Author Topic: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)  (Read 40820 times)

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« on: January 09, 2009, 04:41:58 pm »
Hi all:
I implement TraceBar for tracing source.
What is TraceBar?It is BookMark+Navigate.
I reface old BookMark plugin and add new feature(navigate).

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,9531.0.html

Now source code of tracebar is more clear than before.

See Image.


Best Regards.



[attachment deleted by admin]

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: February 29, 2012, 02:24:49 pm by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5249
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 01:09:09 pm »
I tested it.
What a great job you do! :D.

Especially, you add two button "Navigate Backward" and "Navigate Forward". They just work like I press "ALT + left Arrow" and "ALT + right Arrow".

Thank you for your effort!
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2009, 01:51:34 pm »
I tested it.
What a great job you do! :D.

Especially, you add two button "Navigate Backward" and "Navigate Forward". They just work like I press "ALT + left Arrow" and "ALT + right Arrow".

Thank you for your effort!
ya
but how to set "ALT + left Arrow"  for toolbar without wxmenu ?
I have no idea.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 01:53:17 pm by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5249
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2009, 02:02:21 pm »
C::B has internally implement this.
When I press" Alt + left Arrow", there is a small box prompt like this:

Then the caret will go to the last edit position.


[attachment deleted by admin]
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2009, 02:18:35 pm »
C::B has internally implement this.
When I press" Alt + left Arrow", there is a small box prompt like this:

Then the caret will go to the last edit position.


I know it.
But "For me" it is not easy to use.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2009, 05:07:36 am »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.
I fix some issue and change compare order for speed.
But compare number of range is const(+4, -4 line).
« Last Edit: January 14, 2009, 08:50:19 am by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5249
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2009, 07:55:58 am »
I tested it, but I found there are two bookmarks menu on Edit. see the screen shot below.

[attachment deleted by admin]
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2009, 02:46:02 am »
I tested it, but I found there are two bookmarks menu on Edit. see the screen shot below.

Because In my computer I had deleted the bookmark code of codeblocks source.
and I add  bookmark menu in the tracebar.
  :?
« Last Edit: January 16, 2009, 12:39:12 pm by mmkider »

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2009, 08:16:48 am »
Trace bar v0.4

Fixed - forward and backward capability is to lose efficacy for bookmark and navigate after editting the text.

« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 08:08:43 am by mmkider »

ivanp

  • Guest
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2009, 03:41:49 pm »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.

_______________________________________________________
* removed non english content *
Jens
« Last Edit: January 19, 2009, 03:46:16 pm by jens »

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2009, 05:03:17 pm »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.

_______________________________________________________
* removed non english content *
Jens
gone

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 10:04:37 am »
Where can I obtain this plugin latest code?

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 10:24:38 am »
Where can I obtain this plugin latest code?
Scrolling your mouse slowly, you will find it.

 :lol:
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 10:31:47 am by mmkider »

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 11:02:10 am »
I found compiled and source of this plugin.  :lol:
But, 2 more questions:
1. It can't generate TraceBar.zip at post-build, although my zip command work well in command shell.
2. With the dll and zip compiled, how can I register this plugin.
    I navigate to "Plugins->Manage Plugins-> Install New" but it ask for the *.cbplugin file that I haven't seen  in TraceBar project.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 11:10:43 am by bmk »

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 11:22:55 am »
I pack the TraceBar.dll (built on my machine, if use yours CB will provide an version uncompatible error) and TracBar.zip into TraceBar.cbplugin zip file, then it can be loaded and navigate back and forth.

Thank you very much  :D

Offline thamurath

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2009, 02:09:22 pm »
Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5249
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2009, 02:18:54 pm »
Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance

You are right, they are enviroment variables. See here:
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Installing_Code::Blocks_from_source_on_Windows#Compile_Code::Blocks
Edit: Oh, I'm sorry, I forget you are using debian, not Windows, but I think they do like the same way.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2009, 02:38:21 pm »
Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance
Sorry, I have no debian.  :?

You need set those options into settings->global variables... and try it by yourself.
 
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 02:53:20 pm by mmkider »

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #18 on: April 24, 2009, 08:13:31 am »
Trace bar v0.5

Modified -  change navigate icon.



[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: July 01, 2009, 04:45:46 am by mmkider »

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9524
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2009, 03:29:29 pm »
Trace bar v0.5
Nice one... hence I guess it's time for me to report an annoyance (for me):
"STRG + cursor {left/right}" is usually defined to jump to the previous/next word in the word in the editor. This is common on many editors (applications) and OS'es. When TraceBar is active it "grabs" "STRG + cursor right" for it's purposes (what, actually?!).
This is not very convenient IMHO. Probably this shortcut should be configurable?!
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline rhf

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 123
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2009, 09:05:33 pm »
For what it is worth, I just thought I would add my opinion. I have used BrowseTracker for some time now and really like it. I have experimented briefly with TraceBar and like it also. I would like to see a single plugin providing the best features (in my opinion) of both. The toolbar and the Navigate functions of TraceBar and the View and Settings menus (with hot key assignments and Clear and Sort options) similar to that in BrowseTracker. Thanks to both of you guys.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #21 on: May 12, 2009, 12:10:19 pm »
I think this plugin be ignored configurable pane by me.
Maybe I can add menu items for navigate and  change shortcut key by keybinder.
Is it good or not?

Next version I will implement the thing that save position into the project file.

Thank you for your suggestions.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2009, 01:48:06 pm by mmkider »

qiaozhifeng

  • Guest
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #22 on: May 24, 2009, 06:37:06 pm »
it's really good, how coudl I download it.
I am a newer.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #23 on: July 01, 2009, 04:44:56 am »
Trace bar v0.6

Bug-fixed : If user add some bookmarks and delete first bookmark, then trace bar will crack.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline alb_cb_moon

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2009, 09:23:16 pm »
I download the source and build the dll, put it in the plugins folder, but cb not detect it; if I tray to use the Manage Plugins , it only search for files with cbplugin extension... how I can install your plugin?
OS: Windows XP SP2
GUI Library: wxWidgets 2.8.10
IDE: CodeBlocks SVN / Nigth Builds Compiler: MinGW & gcc 3.4.5

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5209
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2009, 12:24:49 am »
I will test this out (windows and linux), and if all is well it could be added to contrib plug-ins

How about this : is this solved. I guess STRG == Ctrl key. Then the default behavior as described below in the quote should be retained, because that is what people are used too.
Quote
Nice one... hence I guess it's time for me to report an annoyance (for me):
"STRG + cursor {left/right}" is usually defined to jump to the previous/next word in the word in the editor. This is common on many editors (applications) and OS'es. When TraceBar is active it "grabs" "STRG + cursor right" for it's purposes (what, actually?!).
This is not very convenient IMHO. Probably this shortcut should be configurable?!

Offline blueshake

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 459
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2009, 03:57:35 am »
hi, killerbot.
ollydgb has done some modefication for this plugin.
see this thread.http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,10919.msg75543.html#msg75543
Keep low and hear the sadness of little dog.
I fall in love with a girl,but I don't dare to tell her.What should I do?

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2009, 04:18:59 pm »
I will test this out (windows and linux), and if all is well it could be added to contrib plug-ins

 :D
I think this  plugin have three paramter to need be set.
1、Timer time.
2、Ignore lines.
3、Shortcuts key.

And maybe bookmark will be moved some lines by user or other, it need send msg to this plugin.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2009, 05:02:53 pm by mmkider »

Offline gaplee

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #28 on: January 25, 2012, 05:00:53 pm »
hi, mmkider
how can i use it in windows?

Offline gaplee

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2012, 05:18:34 pm »
i cann't see the attachment why?

Offline jens

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7265
    • Jens' unofficial debian-repository for the Code::Blocks - IDE
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #30 on: January 25, 2012, 05:24:14 pm »
i cann't see the attachment why?
Because attachments get deleted frequently, because they are stored on our server.
If someone wants to keep it, he/she should use a filesharing service or start a project at berlios, google-code or a similar service.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #31 on: February 29, 2012, 01:46:01 pm »

DeniDoman

  • Guest
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #32 on: February 11, 2013, 09:27:06 pm »
And where i can download TraceBar? Or it's a part of last Code::Blocks buld? Can you give me a link, i can't find it :(

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5249
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #33 on: February 14, 2013, 03:09:37 am »
And where i can download TraceBar? Or it's a part of last Code::Blocks buld? Can you give me a link, i can't find it :(
The feature was all in browse tracker plugin, which is a part of C::B.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.