Author Topic: wxwidgets problems  (Read 6445 times)

Offline leg0las

• Single posting newcomer
wxwidgets problems
« on: October 15, 2008, 07:03:52 pm »
Hi code:blockers!

First of all I want to admit, that I am a noob and my mother tounge isn't English, so pls be not to hard with me :)

I have a problem with creating a wxwidgets project. I want my programm to run on different PC's without installing wxwidgets on all PC's.
I have read, that somehow I can make the wxwidgets static and then it would run on every pc only with the .exe file. But I couldn't find how to do this. (2 days searching!!!)
Also if I start the .exe in the bin\release folder there is the message "The application couldn't start, because 'wxmsw28u_gcc.dll" was not found."

system:
Windows XP SP2
Code::Blocks 8.02
wxwidgets 2.8

I know that a lot of you will think, that I'm stupid and not able to search, but I really searched in google, yahoo and the search-Funktion in this forum and couldn't find the solution after 2 days!!

It would be a really great help, if somebody could write an answer and tell me how to do..

Thx Leg0las
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 07:07:49 pm by leg0las »

Offline TDragon

• Lives here!
    • TDM-GCC
Re: wxwidgets problems
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2008, 09:33:50 pm »
Follow the wxWindowsQuickRef, but use SHARED=0 when building wxWidgets and make sure the "Use wxWidgets DLL" box in the wizard is not checked. You may have to add additional wxWidgets libraries in your project's build options to avoid "undefined reference" errors.
https://jmeubank.github.io/tdm-gcc/ - TDM-GCC compiler suite for Windows (GCC 9.2.0 2020-03-08, 32/64-bit, no extra DLLs)

Offline leg0las

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2008, 06:55:09 pm »
Thanks for your help!

But as you said there are now about 50 'undefined reference' errors. I tried to add libraries to the project but the errors are still there.
They are all lokking the same: