Author Topic: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?  (Read 7850 times)

Offline Loaden

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1014
wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« on: October 04, 2008, 10:30:13 am »
Now, use wxSmith, the code like:
Code
_("&Exit")
but i want:
Code
_T("&Exit")

How to set?
Thanks!

Offline byo

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2008, 07:43:17 am »
Currently there's no option for that. wxSmith uses _() where string will be directly presented on the screen, otherwise _T() is used.

BYO

Offline Borr

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2010, 10:25:24 am »
I have the same problem, but i want

Code
wxT("&Exit")

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2010, 10:35:32 am »
I have the same problem, but i want

Code
wxT("&Exit")
wxT() and _T() are exactly the same.

Offline Borr

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2010, 10:44:43 am »
I have the same problem, but i want

Code
wxT("&Exit")
wxT() and _T() are exactly the same.

I tried wxWidgets 2.9.0. Project with _() failed compile. wxSmith for non-English strings use _().

Offline Loaden

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1014
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2010, 12:43:59 pm »
I think we need a option to use _() or _T("").
 :)

Offline Loaden

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1014
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2010, 01:06:45 pm »
Done in rev6741.  :D
If you want switch the option, you need editing cbp project file, like this:
Quote
      <Extensions>
         <code_completion />
         <debugger />
         <wxsmith version="1">
            <gui name="wxWidgets" src="sssApp.cpp" main="sssFrame" init_handlers="necessary" language="CPP" />
            <resources>
               <wxFrame wxs="wxsmith/sssframe.wxs" src="sssMain.cpp" hdr="sssMain.h" fwddecl="0" i18n="1" name="sssFrame" language="CPP" />
               <wxDialog wxs="wxsmith/NewDialog.wxs" src="NewDialog.cpp" hdr="NewDialog.h" fwddecl="0" i18n="1" name="NewDialog" language="CPP" />
               <wxPanel wxs="wxsmith/NewPanel.wxs" src="NewPanel.cpp" hdr="NewPanel.h" fwddecl="1" i18n="0" name="NewPanel" language="CPP" />
            </resources>
         </wxsmith>
      </Extensions>

Offline Borr

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: wxSmith: have a option set _() to _T()?
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2010, 01:36:15 pm »
many thanks