Author Topic: Templates  (Read 4368 times)

Offline bradleyd

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Templates
« on: June 16, 2008, 05:00:52 pm »
Hello,

I was wondering if there was a way to start an empty c++ file in CodeBlocks that would use a template. For example it would contain:
Code
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

for every empty file or c++ source file I start?

Thanks for your time,

Brad

Offline McZim

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Templates
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2008, 08:20:47 pm »
Hi, no, use this only if you need that!!!

Offline bradleyd

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Templates
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2008, 08:32:42 pm »
I am sorry, but I did not get your response?

Offline McZim

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Templates
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2008, 09:45:25 pm »
why?

Offline bradleyd

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Templates
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2008, 10:14:07 pm »
Quote
Hi, no, use this only if you need that!!!
use what?

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5491
Re: Templates
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2008, 10:26:49 pm »
an include of iostream,  very often you will not need that.

Offline bradleyd

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Templates
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2008, 10:40:19 pm »
oh, ok. Sorry about that. What about the rest of the template?

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: Templates
« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2008, 09:53:56 am »
"Settings -> Editor -> Default Code" ?

Offline bradleyd

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Templates
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2008, 02:24:19 pm »
thanks that worked.
take care..