Author Topic: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.  (Read 5725 times)

Offline luoyonggang

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks not only when we create a new project.I think it's a nice fuction.

Offline raph

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 242
Re: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2007, 07:05:44 pm »
I hope that I don't misunderstand you, but renaming a file is already implemented.
Make sure that you don't have the file opened in the editor then rightclick on your file in the Projects tab and choose "Rename file...".
If you want to rename a file which isn't part of a cb-project, you will have to use file->save as and delete the old one.

Regards

raph

Offline luoyonggang

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Oh! Thank you for your help,raph! Thanks!
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2007, 12:33:49 pm »
raph

Offline Roman

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 78
Re: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2007, 11:58:24 pm »
Quote
I think it's a nice function.

Nice function and No Doubt - You get the thing! I am waiting for it for a long time!
Guys, give it to me!
CB LSI (C::B as a Little Secret Initiative)

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2007, 03:34:27 am »
Nice function and No Doubt - You get the thing! I am waiting for it for a long time!
Guys, give it to me!

As Raph said, the function is existing in C::B. Right click on a file and choose *Rename file* option.
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.

Offline Roman

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 78
Re: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2007, 11:27:15 pm »

Now i'm almost ok ) But is it so hard to allow renaming opened in editor files? Most of files that I want to rename seem to be opened when I want to rename them (sorry for the sentence)

Thank You
Roman
CB LSI (C::B as a Little Secret Initiative)

Offline Roman

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 78
Re: Can CodeBlocks implement that we can rename a file in codeblocks.
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2007, 11:28:10 pm »
raph
CB LSI (C::B as a Little Secret Initiative)