Author Topic: ATTENTION ALL DEVELOPERS: Biography information required!  (Read 9538 times)

Offline rickg22

• Lives here!
ATTENTION ALL DEVELOPERS: Biography information required!
« on: July 22, 2005, 07:56:50 pm »
For the new site, I'm making an "About us" section. If you're making a plugin or have been listed as developer at sourceforge, please give us some information about yourself:

Full name, username, e-mail
Small biography. One or two paragraphs max (3rd person style preferred).

How did you join the project.
---

And that's it folks!

Offline Ceniza

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • CenizaSOFT
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2005, 08:08:47 pm »
Do I qualify? I've been an official plugin developer listed @ SF for less than 12 hours :P

So, should that info go to Private Message or in this forum?

Offline rickg22

• Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2005, 08:13:43 pm »
If you're listed, you're in :)

OK let me repeat the post:

"If you're making a plugin *OR* have been listed as developer at sourceforge". So that means the RAD plugins developers are accepted, too!

Private or forum? Well, it's going to be public anyway :P However you please.
Oh yeah. Remember to post your mail as spamproof [at] format [dot] com!

(ugh so many edits)

Try to make your description (how you joined the project) more personal, 1st person-style allowed. We want to show the users that we're real people!

Offline Ceniza

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • CenizaSOFT
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2005, 08:28:54 pm »
Ok, so I'm in.

Full name: Paúl Andrés Jiménez
Username: Ceniza
e-mail: ceniza [at] gda [dot] utp [dot] edu [dot] co

Small biography: He was born in Pereira and has been living there for 22 years. He's currently studying System and Computing Engineering in the UTP (Universidad Tecnológica de Pereira).

He has mainly focused in C and C++ and also some Python (Compiler's project @ college). Some libraries he has worked with are Allegro and wxWidgets.