Author Topic: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS  (Read 4845 times)

Offline joubertdj

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 120
BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« on: January 11, 2007, 08:35:15 am »
Okay, so read this link to see the reason BerliOS is giving us problems:

https://developer.berlios.de/forum/forum.php?forum_id=23804

 :( Okay, is there some politics going on somewhere that 40k hosts/zombies/whatever is targeting BerliOS?

[EDIT] The main page works as well: https://developer.berlios.de/
« Last Edit: January 11, 2007, 08:41:33 am by joubertdj »

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5177
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2007, 08:39:36 am »
403 forbidden

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2162
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2007, 01:48:25 pm »

Offline kkez

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • WinapiZone
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2007, 11:25:50 am »
It seems to be working fine now. What a DDoS!

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2162
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2007, 02:25:22 pm »
It seems to be working fine now. What a DDoS!

Distributed Denial of Service.
For example, 40,000 laptops sending constant pings ("are you there" requests) to a server.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2007, 02:27:01 pm by Pecan »

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6589
    • My Best Post
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2007, 05:47:53 pm »
Is BerliOS down again?

Tim S
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: BerliOS Downtime Reason: DDoS
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2007, 05:54:29 pm »
This time the https urls are not opening. http urls are working fine. :)
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.