Author Topic: install a devpack ???  (Read 4885 times)

Offline Tintin72

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
install a devpack ???
« on: June 25, 2006, 08:41:14 pm »
Hi all,

Is it possible to install a devpack with no internet connexion ?
I mean, I placed a devpack (already downloaded before) in the devpacks folder used by codeblocks.
But, this devpack is not present in the devpacks updater/installer (with 'downloaded but not installed' option).
It seems that the only way to install a devpack is to use the update server.
 
Is someone can help me ?

Thanks

Offline thomas

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3979
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2006, 12:23:30 am »
Quote from: Michael
After you start the plugin, you select unter "Filtering" the option "Downloaded, but not installed" and you chose in "Update server" an option.
"We should forget about small efficiencies, say about 97% of the time: Premature quotation is the root of public humiliation."

Offline Tintin72

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2006, 09:14:25 am »
Thanks for your reply :D, but I already did what you say.
The only options available in "Update server" are:
devpacks.org Community Devpaks
or
Dev-C++ primary devpacks server

and both need an internet connexion.
It's too bad that this plugin don't give the possibility to make it in an other way. :(

I found no option where you could, for exemple, select a folder in witch your downloaded your devpack and then install it,  just like the devpacks manager in Dev-C++.

Thanks anyway

Offline bluekid

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • What is blue ? Blue is the invisible becoming visi
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2006, 09:52:02 am »
devpacks are 7zip archives and you can unpack with 7zip and
take lib files -> CodeBlocks /lib
header files -> CodeBlocks /include
...
What is blue ? Blue is the invisible becoming visible.

Offline Tintin72

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2006, 05:10:30 pm »
Thanks for the reply.

So I unpacked my  devpacks (FLTK 1.1.7) with 7zip, and I placed
the lib files in CodeBlocks /lib, and the header files in CodeBlocks /include/FL.
Now, after many trials (with no result) for linked the lib with the compiler, my question is:

How to configure manually (links, template etc..) the FLTK's library in CodeBlocks ?
(may I create an other post for that question ?)

Thanks for advance

Offline bluekid

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • What is blue ? Blue is the invisible becoming visi
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2006, 08:57:47 am »
if you use a Nightly Builds there is a FLTK template  use this
aslo see there FLUID template
http://www.gidforums.com/t-10094.html
What is blue ? Blue is the invisible becoming visible.

Offline Tintin72

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: install a devpack ???
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2006, 01:23:41 pm »
Indeed, when the last nightly build is installed, you've got a new IDE  :D
Many things have changed (in a good way) and it's easy now to build an FLTK's project.

Thanks