Author Topic: Problem running Codeblocks  (Read 488 times)

Offline Nick-us

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Problem running Codeblocks
« on: September 03, 2019, 05:56:33 pm »
I installed Codeblocks and apparently it is working. Except for 2 error msg below.
It appears every time you run it.
Can anyone help me fix this?
I use Linux, Slackware64-Current, The wxWidgets v.3.1.2 is installed and functioning normally. I can create and compile with a Text Editor

Code: [Select]
ASSERT INFO:
./src/generic/imaglist.cpp(84): assert "bitmapSize == m_size" failed in Add(): All bitmaps in wxImageList must have the same size

BACKTRACE:
[1] wxGenericImageList::Add(wxBitmap const&)
[2] wxsResourceTree::LoadImage(wxString const&)
[3] wxsAutoResourceTreeImage::wxsAutoResourceTreeImage(wxString const&, bool)
[4] wxsRegisterItem<wxsStaticBitmap>::wxsRegisterItem(wxString, wxsItemType, wxString, long, bool)
[5] _dl_catch_exception
[6] _dl_catch_exception
[7] _dl_catch_error
[8] dlopen
[9] wxDynamicLibrary::RawLoad(wxString const&, int)
[10] wxDynamicLibrary::Load(wxString const&, int)
[11] PluginManager::LoadPlugin(wxString const&)
[12] PluginManager::ScanForPlugins(wxString const&)
[13] wxStringTokenizer::~wxStringTokenizer()
[14] wxStringTokenizer::~wxStringTokenizer()
[15] wxEntry(int&, wchar_t**)
[16] __libc_start_main

Code: [Select]
ASSERT INFO:
./src/generic/imaglist.cpp(84): assert "bitmapSize == m_size" failed in Add(): All bitmaps in wxImageList must have the same size

BACKTRACE:
[1] wxGenericImageList::Add(wxBitmap const&)
[2] wxsAutoResourceTreeImage::wxsAutoResourceTreeImage(wxBitmap const&, bool)
[3] _dl_catch_exception
[4] _dl_catch_exception
[5] _dl_catch_error
[6] dlopen
[7] wxDynamicLibrary::RawLoad(wxString const&, int)
[8] wxDynamicLibrary::Load(wxString const&, int)
[9] PluginManager::LoadPlugin(wxString const&)
[10] PluginManager::ScanForPlugins(wxString const&)
[11] wxStringTokenizer::~wxStringTokenizer()
[12] wxStringTokenizer::~wxStringTokenizer()
[13] wxEntry(int&, wchar_t**)
[14] __libc_start_main



« Last Edit: September 03, 2019, 06:09:20 pm by Nick-us »

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6645
    • My Best Post
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2019, 07:09:44 pm »
To avoid the error, un-check "Show this dialog next time" and then click on continue.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Nick-us

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2019, 07:47:39 pm »
To avoid the error, un-check "Show this dialog next time" and then click on continue.
Tim S.
Ignoring the error message does not solve the problem!
I would like to fix the problem! Instead of pretending it doesn't exist!

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6645
    • My Best Post
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2019, 07:59:56 pm »
You can try to disable the wxSmith plugin and see if the error goes away.
If it does, that implies it is in the wxSmith plugin and you can look in that plugin for the cause of the error.

Edit: It helps if you report the Code::Blocks SVN value of your C::B build.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2019, 08:52:27 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Nick-us

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2019, 09:12:36 pm »
You can try to disable the wxSmith plugin and see if the error goes away.
If it does, that implies it is in the wxSmith plugin and you can look in that plugin for the cause of the error.

Edit: It helps if you report the Code::Blocks SVN value of your C::B build.

Tim S.

I did as I asked but the message still persists.
I also enjoyed and disabled all plugins. But the message still persists

I liked your idea of disabling plugins, because I saw that I don't need everyone that was enabled.

I use Codeblocks 17.12 on Linux Slackware-Current.

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 2506
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2019, 09:21:18 pm »
Codeblocks 17.12 has some problems with wx31. Most of them are fixed in trunk...
At the moment we do not provide a nightly build for your distribution, but i think it should be relatively easy to build codeblocks from source....

I do not know Slackware, but you probably can orient you here: https://github.com/bluehazzard/codeblocks_sf/wiki/build_linux_mint_18
you should use the installed wxWidgets installation, so you can jump this part.
If you mention the differences you found from the guide to your system (for example the packet manager) it would be nice if you could post them, so i can update the guide for your system...


Offline Nick-us

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem running Codeblocks
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2019, 10:52:22 pm »
Codeblocks 17.12 has some problems with wx31. Most of them are fixed in trunk...
At the moment we do not provide a nightly build for your distribution, but i think it should be relatively easy to build codeblocks from source....

I do not know Slackware, but you probably can orient you here: https://github.com/bluehazzard/codeblocks_sf/wiki/build_linux_mint_18
you should use the installed wxWidgets installation, so you can jump this part.
If you mention the differences you found from the guide to your system (for example the packet manager) it would be nice if you could post them, so i can update the guide for your system...

Thanks for the link, I will do some tests. sorry for the delay in responding

If so, what would the .svn folder be? Because it does not have in normal Source, but when downloading this way it exists. And it has 63Mb most icons. Can I delete this folder? or should i keep it as source?
« Last Edit: September 27, 2019, 10:57:52 pm by Nick-us »