Author Topic: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"  (Read 10710 times)

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2019, 05:43:30 pm »
...

So, for our old way, we only need an ending "\n" char? I haven't tested yet.
Code
if 1
disassemble 0x00401650
info frame
end

Oh, this also works, so a tiny patch can fix a big bug,  :)

Code
 src/plugins/debuggergdb/gdb_commands.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/src/plugins/debuggergdb/gdb_commands.h b/src/plugins/debuggergdb/gdb_commands.h
index 65bc040e..cbcbb5c6 100644
--- a/src/plugins/debuggergdb/gdb_commands.h
+++ b/src/plugins/debuggergdb/gdb_commands.h
@@ -1510,7 +1510,7 @@ class GdbCmd_DisassemblyInit : public DebuggerCmd
             else
                 m_Cmd << _T("disassemble ") << m_hexAddrStr << _T("\n") ;
 
-            m_Cmd << _T("info frame\n") << _T("end");
+            m_Cmd << _T("info frame\n") << _T("end\n");
         };
 
         void ParseOutput(const wxString& p_output)

EDIT: can you test this patch on Linux system?
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2019, 06:48:37 pm »
Yes, I can... please remind me in a few days if I don't answer...
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2019, 11:58:47 am »
Yes, I can... please remind me in a few days if I don't answer...
Ping.  ;)
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2019, 08:31:08 am »
Seems to work...
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2019, 02:04:13 pm »
Seems to work...
Thanks!
I will commit this asap.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Debugger plugin issue when I click the "Setp into instruction"
« Reply #20 on: January 24, 2019, 06:11:00 am »
Committed r11556.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.