Author Topic: no wizards on codeblocks  (Read 1146 times)

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
no wizards on codeblocks
« on: October 07, 2018, 05:02:41 pm »
when i try to create a new project, It doesn't show any wizards. as in the picture I included
ps: I use fedora

« Last Edit: October 07, 2018, 05:04:14 pm by deva.kh »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2018, 07:34:45 pm »
It looks like you're on linux?
Do you have any files in /usr/share/codeblocks/templates/wizard/ ?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2018, 07:45:05 pm »
yes I do have many folders in there .(i use linux fedora)

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 2062
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2018, 08:09:44 pm »
What version of C::B do you use? Where did you get it?
Can you post a "ls" from this folder?

EDIT: Also, please port the content of the Codebocks log tab after startup

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6359
    • My Best Post
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2018, 08:12:21 pm »
Make sure the Scripted Wizard Plugin is enabled.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2018, 08:26:12 pm »
   stahta01 how can I see if the Scripted Wizard Plugin is enabled
I got codeblocks 17.12 .. I download it by the comand sudo dnf install codeblocks.


« Last Edit: October 07, 2018, 08:32:21 pm by deva.kh »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2018, 08:55:06 pm »
Plugins -> Manage -> Scripted wizard

p.s. Please do not use non normal fonts and colour, it is a bit annoying.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2018, 09:08:46 pm »
this is what it shows me when i click on manage plugin
 

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2018, 09:20:01 pm »
Then something is totally broken.
Can you copy paste the log from the Log tab in the Info pane? (use code or quote tags please)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2018, 10:07:24 pm »
Code: [Select]
Scanning for lexers in /usr/share/codeblocks/lexers/...
Found 57 lexers
Loading lexer_batch
Loading lexer_registry
Loading lexer_lua
Loading lexer_vhdl
Loading lexer_rc
Loading lexer_squirrel
Loading lexer_perl
Loading lexer_latex
Loading lexer_javascript
Loading lexer_objc
Loading lexer_make
Loading lexer_OgreCompositor
Loading lexer_matlab
Loading lexer_prg
Loading lexer_bibtex
Loading lexer_cu
Loading lexer_srec
Loading lexer_OgreMaterial
Loading lexer_java
Loading lexer_caml
Loading lexer_autotools
Loading lexer_haskell
Loading lexer_powershell
Loading lexer_angelscript
Loading lexer_vbscript
Loading lexer_hitasm
Loading lexer_gm
Loading lexer_cmake
Loading lexer_smalltalk
Loading lexer_glsl
Loading lexer_f77
Loading lexer_python
Loading lexer_cpp
Loading lexer_masm
Loading lexer_pascal
Loading lexer_coffee
Loading lexer_postscript
Loading lexer_html
Loading lexer_cg
Loading lexer_properties
Loading lexer_tehex
Loading lexer_bash
Loading lexer_A68k
Loading lexer_nsis
Loading lexer_sql
Loading lexer_diff
Loading lexer_verilog
Loading lexer_lisp
Loading lexer_d
Loading lexer_ada
Loading lexer_ruby
Loading lexer_inno
Loading lexer_proto
Loading lexer_css
Loading lexer_fortran
Loading lexer_ihex
Loading lexer_xml
Configured 0 tools
Scanning for plugins in /home/Deva/.local/share/codeblocks/plugins
Loaded 0 plugins
Scanning for plugins in /usr/lib/codeblocks/plugins
Loaded 0 plugins
Running startup script
Script plugin registered: Find Broken Files plugin
Script/function 'edit_startup_script.script' registered under menu '&Settings/-Edit startup script'

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2018, 01:44:28 am »
Quote
Scanning for plugins in /usr/lib/codeblocks/plugins
Loaded 0 plugins

This is the problem. For some reason you don't have any plugins installed. You should check if you need to install any related packages. Search for ones starting with codeblocks.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 2062
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2018, 09:03:06 am »
Quote
This is the problem. For some reason you don't have any plugins installed.
But wouldn't then the wizard not start at all?
And the compiler plugin is always installed, also without contrib-plugins isntalled.

I think this is a problem with the wxListCtrl and i had it also at some point in history. I do not remember what i have done to fix this.

@deva.kh
If installing the contrib package did not help, can you show us the Settings->About dialog?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2018, 09:27:29 am »
But wouldn't then the wizard not start at all?
Try to disable the scripted wizard and you'll see the same empty dialog. I've just tried.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline deva.kh

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2018, 12:08:21 pm »
I installed the packages but still got the same problem.
where do I find about dialog . I didn't find it in setting
How do i disable the scripted wizard ?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11197
    • Travis build status
Re: no wizards on codeblocks
« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2018, 01:48:41 pm »
What version of fedora are you using? And can you list all the packages you've installed and where have you downloaded them?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]