Author Topic: GUI Fontsize  (Read 335 times)

Offline WolfG

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
GUI Fontsize
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:30:20 pm »
Greetings!

I'd like to increase the fontsize of the GUI text.
Using a 2560x1440 27" screen, I must lean forward to read the text in 'Environment settings' window and others.
The text is about 1mm high.

Is this possible?
Wolf

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2018, 08:44:59 pm »
Yes, change your global font setting for UI.

You're not saying if you're using scaling or not.
Nor what version or OS you're using.
So helping you is not really easy.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline WolfG

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2018, 06:00:46 pm »
OK   :-[
 
OS is Windows 10
Windows scaling is 125%

Wolf

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2018, 06:28:52 pm »
What build? Most builds of codeblocks doesn't support scaling. You can try recent night builds.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline WolfG

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2018, 10:41:39 am »
OK:

Code::Blocks 17.12
Build: Dec. 25, 2017 08:45:27 - wx2.8.12 (Windows, unicode) - 32 bit

Wolf

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2018, 08:01:07 pm »
Interesting. If I remember correctly we've marked this executable as not DpiAware, so it should look blurry on hi-dpi screens, but the fonts should be the correct size. I think they are correct size on my monitor where the scaling is 1.75.

Can you show a screenshot. Also can you check in the properties of the executable if windows detects it as non-dpi-aware app?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline WolfG

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2018, 05:38:15 pm »
Hi,

setting codeblocks.exe compatibility mode to 'DPI application' appears to be the best.
DPI mode was off before.

Thanks, Wolf

Cannot upload screenshot having 1.92MB:
Your file is too large. The maximum attachment size allowed is 256 KB.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2018, 07:10:35 pm »
Yes, it is best to use picture sharing service for uploading images.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline WolfG

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: GUI Fontsize
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2018, 09:02:43 pm »
OK, this is the screenshot with System app setting:
https://ibb.co/gKiKcJ