Author Topic: Scripted Wizard - Fortran  (Read 640 times)

Offline atronoush

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« on: January 19, 2018, 08:58:46 am »
When a new Fortran application (or dll or lib) is created in Code::Blocks a template is  used.
Based on your CB installation they are in (C:\gfortran\cb17.12\share\CodeBlocks\templates\wizard\fortran)
here C:\gfortran\cb17.12 is the installation folder.

 1. The file type is .f95 and it is better to be changed to .f90
      this is a de facto standard to use .f90 for modern fortran instead of .f95, .f03, f2k, .f08, f18, ...
 2. The content of file is not suitable and the following is recommended


program main
!
! Local variable
    implicit none
   
! Main body
   print*, 'Hello World...'
end program main




3. Other files can be modified as above
for dll and lib project the following can be used

! This is a Fortran Dynamic Link Library (dll) project
subroutine sub()
  implicit none
 
  print*, "This is subroutine"
end subroutine sub




and


! This is a Fortran Static Library (lib) project
subroutine sub()
  implicit none
 
  print*, "This is subroutine"
end subroutine sub




« Last Edit: January 19, 2018, 09:17:54 am by atronoush »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2018, 10:38:44 am »
If you want this to be added to svn you need to provide an appliable patch...

See here for details: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/Creating_a_patch_to_submit_(Patch_Tracker)
« Last Edit: January 20, 2018, 01:24:59 am by oBFusCATed »
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline atronoush

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2018, 10:55:34 am »
Thank you! I will ask Darius the Fortran Plugin developer to do this.

Cheers

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 10904
    • Travis build status
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2018, 11:15:21 am »
Why? You've already done half the work...  ???
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline atronoush

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2018, 01:01:13 pm »
I couldn't find anything here
 http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/Creating_a_patch_to_submit_(Patch_Tracker)

I am not familliar how I can create a patch to submit!

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1879
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2018, 05:08:18 pm »
the link is somehow broken: the real link is this:
Code: [Select]
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/Creating_a_patch_to_submit_(Patch_Tracker)

Offline atronoush

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Scripted Wizard - Fortran
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2018, 06:20:11 pm »
Thank you!