Author Topic: codeblock under FreeBSD issue  (Read 593 times)

Offline philo_neo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 19
codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« on: January 11, 2018, 03:07:04 am »
Hello,
I just installed Codeblocks on FreeBSD 11.1 for i386 (intel), I can not start it from the icon, or in VT320 mode (terminal).
Here is my output in root mode
Code: [Select]
root@dct-soleil:/usr/home/phipo # codeblocks
Starting Code::Blocks Release 16.01  rev 10692 Jan 11 2018, 02:42:52 - wx2.8.12 (FreeBSD, unicode) - 32 bit
Error creating proxy: The connection is closed (g-io-error-quark, 18)
Initialize EditColourSet .....
Initialize EditColourSet: done.
Abort (core dumped)
root@dct-soleil:/usr/home/phipo #
and in user mode:
Code: [Select]
$ codeblocks
Starting Code::Blocks Release 16.01  rev 10692 Jan 11 2018, 02:42:52 - wx2.8.12 (FreeBSD, unicode) - 32 bit
Initialize EditColourSet .....
Initialize EditColourSet: done.
Abort trap (core dumped)
$

I do not understand what's happening!
Regards
Philippe
« Last Edit: January 11, 2018, 03:37:17 am by philo_neo »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11126
    • Travis build status
Re: codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 07:55:24 am »
Try starting it in a debugger to see why and where it crashes.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline philo_neo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 05:41:20 pm »
i update ports on FreeBSD and compile the ports /devel/codeblocks
the version 16.04 are buging
now i have 17.12 and it' works fine !

Another question : i created console project , the compilation work but i don't see the output xterm?

Regards
philippe

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6310
    • My Best Post
Re: codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 05:47:17 pm »
Another question : i created console project , the compilation work but i don't see the output xterm?

Regards
philippe

Read http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,22326.msg151991.html#msg151991
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline philo_neo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2018, 05:54:05 pm »
i read your link >>>

i have xterm installed and in the setting >> environement >> xterm -T $TITLE -e

the program doesn't display
this the simple program :
Code: [Select]
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{

    int ageUtilisateur(16);
    //Une variable de type int
    int *ptr(0);
    //Un pointeur pouvant contenir l'adresse d'un nombre entier

    ptr = &ageUtilisateur;
    //On met l'adresse de 'ageUtilisateur' dans le pointeur 'ptr'

    return 0;
}
« Last Edit: January 11, 2018, 05:58:04 pm by philo_neo »

Offline philo_neo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: codeblock under FreeBSD issue
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2018, 07:41:30 pm »
post/thread solved

>>> not xterm but gnome terminal