Author Topic: ESA add in my code...  (Read 283 times)

Offline Newzs

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
ESA add in my code...
« on: July 31, 2017, 09:40:39 pm »
Hi everybody,

I have a problem with CodeBlocks.
I am a novice in the programmation (and in English too, sorry for that).

I follow a tutorial on web for language C, and I downloaded CodeBlocks.

When I write my code, I have a "ESA" which add on its own... same when I do nothing.

I installed CodeBlocks on my hard disk for use it on my desk computer and laptop.

I have this problem only on my laptop. I uninstalled all the files and I reinstalled, but the problem stay the same.

I add a picture of my problem.

Thank you for your help!

Regards,
Newzs


Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1414
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2017, 10:35:50 pm »
This seems to be some unwanted charachter. https://www.compart.com/de/unicode/U+0087
simply delete it?

If you can not delete it try this steps:
1) Open the file
2) Edit->File encoding->ASCHII
3) Delete the characharacthers that are where the "ESA" was
4) Edit->File encoding-> Set it back where it was (i would recommend UTF-8)

Offline Newzs

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2017, 06:41:38 pm »
Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

I did not explain my problem enough, sorry.

I can remove it without problems, but it comes back every time and no matter the character, even if I do not type anything it appears.

I have written a piece of code so that you can see the frequency at which it appears.

And I am in UTF-8.

Thank you :)

Regards,
Newzs

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1414
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2017, 07:06:55 pm »
Have you a special keyboard layout? Does this happen also in notepad++ (https://notepad-plus-plus.org)?
What if you use ASCII as file encoding?

Offline Newzs

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2017, 07:43:58 pm »
I have a classic keyboard in AZERTY.

On Notepadd, I don't have this problem.

I tried all the differents encodings, and I have all the time the same problem .

At first it did not. 

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1414
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2017, 10:23:41 pm »
you have to test notepad++!

i have the same problem in texlive, but there are no similarities between codeblocks and texlive...

Have you any other program running that can insert this kind of things? There has to be some difference between your laptop and any other pc, because we have never seen this before...

Offline Newzs

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ESA add in my code...
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2017, 09:19:27 am »
Hi,

I tried on Notepadd when you asked me ! And I don't have problem on Notepadd (I has already this programme).

I started my laptop this morning and tried on Codeblock without run programmes and the problem stay the same.

Maybe its my laptop, because on my other computer I don't have this problem, but I use more my laptop for work because I am often on the move and I do not know where the problem comes from.

Thank you very much for your answers and your help.

Regards,
Newzs