Author Topic: Error C::B does not work as before  (Read 1518 times)

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5798
    • My Best Post
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2017, 02:13:19 pm »
The function that i say is the icons that it has, the options on top of program as example : (Compiler, Run, and a lot of "functions"...).
When i say functions i want to say the icons in ide like this image:
 

Did you see the image? well, when i open the program it gets that way, as the image
:( Please help me guys, Thank all

Edit: I am thinking he means the File, Edit, View, etc. menus are missing.

IIRC, that is because of the Operating System or Desktop being used.
I do NOT recall if there is an option to disable it.

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:16:18 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2017, 02:37:46 pm »

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.

My ubuntu is 16.10, do you need know more information ?

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5798
    • My Best Post
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2017, 02:45:24 pm »

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.

My ubuntu is 16.10, do you need know more information ?

YES, What desktop are you using!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edit: ubuntu is a Linux Distro; most Linux Distros has a choice of which desktop to use!!!
But, they do normally have a default desktop; I do NOT use Ubuntu and I am NOT a Linux Guru.

I am giving up on helping you because I feel like I can NOT help you.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:49:28 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Online Commaster

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2017, 02:54:00 pm »
Ubuntu's Unity desktop puts the main menu on the title bar (which merges with the system bar in fullscreen mode). But since he was able to open a project, this couldn't possibly be the issue...

He is also using the "minimal" perspective (accidental double click on the tab?), I wonder if this scared him?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:56:32 pm by Commaster »

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2017, 02:57:12 pm »
Ubuntu's Unity desktop puts the main menu on the title bar (which merges with the system bar in fullscreen mode). But since he was able to open a project, this couldn't possibly be the issue...

Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(

Online Commaster

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2017, 02:59:25 pm »
Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(
There is no error, "mate". Just move your mouse pointer further up.

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2017, 03:40:05 pm »
Thank you, oh what a shame. you saved my life.

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1345
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2017, 10:08:44 pm »
Quote
Quote from: solares on Today at 14:57:12

    Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(

There is no error, "mate". Just move your mouse pointer further up.
Thank you, oh what a shame. you saved my life.
really? This was all? you were missing the menu bar?