Author Topic: wxWidget with codeblocks problem  (Read 103 times)

Offline gtafan

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« on: Today at 01:49:52 pm »
Have instaled CodeBlocks and wxWidget 3.0.x but still unable to start a wxWidget project, always geting this error mesages:





I donīt care about debug, as never using it, but release is a problem.
My OS is Windows, but it should be already clear because of the pics.
« Last Edit: Today at 01:52:06 pm by gtafan »

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5647
    • My Best Post
Re: wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« Reply #1 on: Today at 03:12:48 pm »
How did you build the wxWidgets binaries?

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline gtafan

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« Reply #2 on: Today at 04:22:21 pm »
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc BUILD=release SHARED=0 MONOLITHIC=1 UNICODE=1 clean
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc BUILD=release SHARED=0 MONOLITHIC=1 UNICODE=1
So after that some .a files apear in the lib folder, but the error mesage staied the same, as befor building.
« Last Edit: Today at 04:28:36 pm by gtafan »

Offline mgimenez

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« Reply #3 on: Today at 04:36:43 pm »
Did you uncheck the "Use wxWidgets DLL" option of the wizard? You created a static version of wxWidgets (SHARED=0).

Offline gtafan

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« Reply #4 on: Today at 05:15:17 pm »
Did you uncheck the "Use wxWidgets DLL" option of the wizard? You created a static version of wxWidgets (SHARED=0).
Yes I did.

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1230
Re: wxWidget with codeblocks problem
« Reply #5 on: Today at 06:32:30 pm »
you can still try to build the project.

probably you have to set some libraries by yourself...

can you give us the path to your wxWidgets build folder and how the libraries are called?