Author Topic: Error C::B does not work as before  (Read 1908 times)

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Error C::B does not work as before
« on: March 05, 2017, 06:19:42 pm »
Well, my problem / bug is this, I was programming in c :: b (code :: blocks), but a few days ago it stopped working the way it worked ...
It opens normal, but it's as if it had corrupted, I ran after several forums and could not find any plausible solution despite trying all.
I don't know why, but it shows me a message...
The message is:

Scanning for lexers in /usr/share/codeblocks/lexers/...
Found 53 lexers
Loading lexer_sql
Loading lexer_srec
Loading lexer_registry
Loading lexer_vhdl
Loading lexer_latex
Loading lexer_diff
Loading lexer_d
Loading lexer_objc
Loading lexer_nsis
Loading lexer_hitasm
Loading lexer_glsl
Loading lexer_masm
Loading lexer_haskell
Loading lexer_rc
Loading lexer_lisp
Loading lexer_html
Loading lexer_fortran
Loading lexer_xml
Loading lexer_verilog
Loading lexer_css
Loading lexer_prg
Loading lexer_python
Loading lexer_matlab
Loading lexer_perl
Loading lexer_postscript
Loading lexer_angelscript
Loading lexer_proto
Loading lexer_pascal
Loading lexer_ruby
Loading lexer_lua
Loading lexer_cmake
Loading lexer_caml
Loading lexer_tehex
Loading lexer_ada
Loading lexer_bibtex
Loading lexer_cpp
Loading lexer_A68k
Loading lexer_bash
Loading lexer_vbscript
Loading lexer_OgreMaterial
Loading lexer_properties
Loading lexer_javascript
Loading lexer_squirrel
Loading lexer_f77
Loading lexer_smalltalk
Loading lexer_gm
Loading lexer_coffee
Loading lexer_cg
Loading lexer_make
Loading lexer_java
Loading lexer_OgreCompositor
Loading lexer_ihex
Loading lexer_batch
Configured 0 tools
Scanning for plugins in /home/rique/.local/share/codeblocks/plugins
Loaded 0 plugins
Scanning for plugins in /usr/lib/codeblocks/plugins
Loaded 11 plugins
Loading:
ToDoList
CodeCompletion
AStylePlugin
Autosave
ScriptedWizard
ClassWizard
Debugger
ProjectsImporter
FilesExtensionHandler
OpenFilesList
Compiler
Running startup script
Script plugin registered: Find Broken Files plugin
Script/function 'edit_startup_script.script' registered under menu '&Settings/-Edit startup script'

It opens like this image

I am Thanksfully if you try help me! :D
« Last Edit: March 05, 2017, 06:27:34 pm by solares »

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2017, 06:30:46 pm »
and what is the problem?
it looks fine...

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2017, 07:14:07 pm »
It's like if it froze, i can not open any project, i cant create any project, it seems to me that the program is corrupted but i have had remove the c :: b a lot of times, and it continues giving the same :(

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2017, 07:23:49 pm »
Running startup script
Script plugin registered: Find Broken Files plugin
Script/function 'edit_startup_script.script' registered under menu '&Settings/-Edit startup script'

This part i think that is something that have to do with the bug

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2017, 07:51:57 pm »
To be more clearer i have these differences :

How is this my c::b :

How does c::b have to be

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2017, 08:28:02 pm »
Running startup script
Script plugin registered: Find Broken Files plugin
Script/function 'edit_startup_script.script' registered under menu '&Settings/-Edit startup script'

This part i think that is something that have to do with the bug

No, there is a plugin that is called "Find broken files" and this log message means it is getting loaded...

so you are missing the management pane...
View->Manager...

Nothing broken here...

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2017, 08:54:55 pm »
That isn't normal, mate.
I've seen c::b before and it was not that way, it's bugged and it's crashing too much, it gets frozen some functions like in the image(ex: Compiler, run function, and a lot of), i'm going to put now:



There's something wrong, please help me :(

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2017, 08:56:56 pm »
Oh, i forgot to say in workspace it was to appear the source of my project or something similar and it does not show
:(

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5844
    • My Best Post
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2017, 09:00:49 pm »
When you click on the open icon, what happens?

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2017, 09:08:57 pm »
It opens as if normal, but the functions stay crashed




Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2017, 09:11:54 pm »
Quote
I've seen c::b before and it was not that way, it's bugged and it's crashing too much, it gets frozen some functions like in the image(ex: Compiler, run function, and a lot of), i'm going to put now:
Honestly your problem description are useless... You tell me the weather is not like the weather yesterday... How should i know how the weather was yesterday if i don't know from where you are...

You have to describe your problem as close as possible...

Oh, i forgot to say in workspace it was to appear the source of my project or something similar and it does not show
:(
From the image you show us i can guess two problems: You simply have not loaded the project (What i strongly think is the problem because of the log message "Project *NONE* parsed" )
or the ui is buggy as hell. But if you tell me you don't have done anything and it worked the other day i does not belive that... Then on the other side you are using unity and i know that wxWidgets has some problems with unity, but this is a problem of unity/wxWidgets and not codeblocks... If this is your problem i would suggest to use a more sofisticated desktop environment like lxde...

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2017, 09:13:13 pm »
And here again:
Quote
but the functions stay crashed
What does this mean? What function? How does the crash manifest? Have you opened the .cbp file?

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2017, 01:57:06 pm »
it means that the no one function works as before, the functions are frozen or something like.
To be more specific in something what i did, i did something in the folder of the program two days ago, i had edited the main.cpp and main.c because whenever i will create a project on c::b it has showed this code : [printf("Hello world"); ], and i wanted to remove that startup code, then i was editing the files that i had quoted above...
Stayed less useless? sorry, i'm crazy with this bug ;-; :( :'(

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2017, 02:08:22 pm »
The function that i say is the icons that it has, the options on top of program as example : (Compiler, Run, and a lot of "functions"...).
When i say functions i want to say the icons in ide like this image:
 

Did you see the image? well, when i open the program it gets that way, as the image
:( Please help me guys, Thank all

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2017, 02:11:19 pm »
Have you opened the .cbp file?
well, when i open a .cbp file it shows this log =

Opening /home/rique/Documents/vhg/vhg.cbp
Done.
NativeParser::CreateParser(): Finish creating a new parser for project 'vhg'
NativeParser::DeleteParser(): Deleting parser for project '*NONE*'!
Switch parser to project 'vhg'
NativeParser::OnParserEnd(): Project 'vhg' parsing stage done!
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:13:00 pm by solares »

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5844
    • My Best Post
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2017, 02:13:19 pm »
The function that i say is the icons that it has, the options on top of program as example : (Compiler, Run, and a lot of "functions"...).
When i say functions i want to say the icons in ide like this image:
 

Did you see the image? well, when i open the program it gets that way, as the image
:( Please help me guys, Thank all

Edit: I am thinking he means the File, Edit, View, etc. menus are missing.

IIRC, that is because of the Operating System or Desktop being used.
I do NOT recall if there is an option to disable it.

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:16:18 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2017, 02:37:46 pm »

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.

My ubuntu is 16.10, do you need know more information ?

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 5844
    • My Best Post
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2017, 02:45:24 pm »

Give your Desktop information and maybe a Linux Guru will know the answer.

Tim S.

My ubuntu is 16.10, do you need know more information ?

YES, What desktop are you using!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edit: ubuntu is a Linux Distro; most Linux Distros has a choice of which desktop to use!!!
But, they do normally have a default desktop; I do NOT use Ubuntu and I am NOT a Linux Guru.

I am giving up on helping you because I feel like I can NOT help you.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:49:28 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Testing, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.2.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Online Commaster

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2017, 02:54:00 pm »
Ubuntu's Unity desktop puts the main menu on the title bar (which merges with the system bar in fullscreen mode). But since he was able to open a project, this couldn't possibly be the issue...

He is also using the "minimal" perspective (accidental double click on the tab?), I wonder if this scared him?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 02:56:32 pm by Commaster »

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2017, 02:57:12 pm »
Ubuntu's Unity desktop puts the main menu on the title bar (which merges with the system bar in fullscreen mode). But since he was able to open a project, this couldn't possibly be the issue...

Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(

Online Commaster

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2017, 02:59:25 pm »
Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(
There is no error, "mate". Just move your mouse pointer further up.

Offline solares

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2017, 03:40:05 pm »
Thank you, oh what a shame. you saved my life.

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
Re: Error C::B does not work as before
« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2017, 10:08:44 pm »
Quote
Quote from: solares on Today at 14:57:12

    Mate, do you have some idea what is the error ? :(

There is no error, "mate". Just move your mouse pointer further up.
Thank you, oh what a shame. you saved my life.
really? This was all? you were missing the menu bar?