Author Topic: codeblocks svn source code folder and file structure.  (Read 4111 times)

Offline anandamu16

• Multiple posting newcomer
codeblocks svn source code folder and file structure.
« on: February 23, 2017, 08:31:46 am »
I recently downloaded the codeblock from svn from here "http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads/svn". After looking into the folders I found some uncommon files. Help us to Identify the significance of them. I googled but there was no helpful document:

- There is a folder- "debian" which further contains subfolders as "lintian", "source" and other files also (.install, .spec.in, .menu,.package etc.), what is the significance of them? They are generic or either related to windows/linux? As a developer, I should/shoudn't modify them?
- Inside "..\codeblocks_svn_code\src\" there were different files with ".bat" extension (batch_build_all.bat, batch_build_core.bat etc.), what are the use?
- Codeblock src code also have codeblocks.cbp and codeblocks.workspace files, How building codeblocks.cbp is different from building codeblocks.workspace? what will be the changes reflected in folder "devel" and "output" created after building?

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: codeblocks svn source code folder and file structure.
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 11:43:53 am »
- There is a folder- "debian" which further contains subfolders as "lintian", "source" and other files also (.install, .spec.in, .menu,.package etc.), what is the significance of them? They are generic or either related to windows/linux? As a developer, I should/shoudn't modify them?
That's for Linux, do you know the debian system?  Debian -- The Universal Operating System

- Inside "..\codeblocks_svn_code\src\" there were different files with ".bat" extension (batch_build_all.bat, batch_build_core.bat etc.), what are the use?