Author Topic: How can Output the log on Debugger  (Read 2346 times)

Offline lfjking

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
How can Output the log on Debugger
« on: November 20, 2016, 07:07:37 am »

Vc ++ available OutputDebugString output debug log
CodeBlocks what to use to output, outputStr tried not found a Log window display
Will the function
Without this debugging output is very inconvenient to observe the code. . . .

Offline lfjking

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2016, 08:07:26 am »

Debug output does not have to be in the Debugger window
As long as the output in the operation of the information I want to debug out on it
Project is not DOS

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 2626
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2016, 01:05:05 pm »
Hmm i do not understand what you want...

What do you want to do?
Put a output only while debugging? Put a string to a cmd window only during debugging? Put a output in the debug log output window of codeblocks?

What compiler are you using?
What debugger are you using?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12377
    • Travis build status
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2016, 01:54:52 pm »
He want to use OutputDebugString. In VStudio this is printed in the debugger's log.

@lfjking: It is up to gdb to support this, C::B can't do anything about this problem. So it is probably better to ask about this in the mingw or gdb projects.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline lfjking

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2016, 12:03:55 am »
thanks for all help.
now I know the question must be do  in another way.
so, may be i could show on cmd.
 :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 2626
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2016, 12:35:17 am »
thanks for all help.
now I know the question must be do  in another way.
so, may be i could show on cmd.
 :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
still don't get your question... If you want to put something on the cmd:
Code: [Select]
printf("Your text")

Offline lfjking

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2016, 05:12:16 am »
thanks for all help.
now I know the question must be do  in another way.
so, may be i could show on cmd.
 :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
still don't get your question... If you want to put something on the cmd:
Code: [Select]
printf("Your text")


not must cmd
I only want to  show some log than I want to see, Where all can
cmd will must creat the dos, Trouble with engineering。
now, I use the wxLogMessage show , Something is better than nothing

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2220
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2016, 05:46:24 pm »
Click on "Home" to get to the forum top categories.

Then type "createconsole" in the search box.

Offline lfjking

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: How can Output the log on Debugger
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2016, 04:42:08 pm »
thanks
I only want to show something(not show on logview) to myself at debug mode while running time.
the Logview I had one in the program;