Author Topic: Code::Blocks C compiler not working  (Read 18575 times)

Offline kristiqn1104

• Single posting newcomer
Code::Blocks C compiler not working
« on: November 13, 2015, 12:26:13 am »
Hello,

I am using Code::Blocks since september  without any problems until several days ago. When I try to compile a simple C code  I am facing a very annoying problem. The execution screen is blank , empty no any output , yes I checked my code and it's 100% correct.
I am new to C programming, computer languages , compilers and I don't know how to proceed. At university I work on Unix(university's pc) and at home I am using Windows 10 64 laptop . I installed the binary release of Code::Blocks which includes  the GCC compiler, toolchain executables are auto-detected ( correctly ) .I did a reset of the compiler  to default , I reinstalled Code::Blocks several times, changed the directory to another hard drive, I deleted all files of Code::Blocks including those in hidden AppData folder, but nothing worked.
I really like Code::Blocks and I want to continue  study C language on it , I have so many projects to do for december but I've stucked.
Any suggections? :o

I am getting the following message in C::B  Build log:

mingw32-gcc.exe   -c E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.c -o E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.o
mingw32-g++.exe  -o E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.exe E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.o   
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minute(s), 1 second(s))
0 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 1 second(s))

Checking for existence: E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.exe
Executing: E:\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe "E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming\Enclasse.exe" (in E:\INF111\maison\Cprogramming)