Author Topic: Compile and run  (Read 2658 times)

Offline Tethys

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Compile and run
« on: September 14, 2015, 08:44:29 am »
Before I installed Visual Studio 14.0 and I was using the earlier Visual Studios when I clicked F9(compile and run) if I had some errors the number of errors were shown and codeblocks didnt run the old .exe file.

Now the errors line by line are shown but it says 0 errors 0 warnings and it runs the old .exe file.

Is there a settings for this? I use codeblocks 10 but it's the same with the latest codeblocks.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Compile and run
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2015, 09:19:58 pm »
Are you complaining that the newest compiler from Microsoft doesn't work in Codeblocks?
Can you post the same output with the compiler that works and the compiler that doesn't?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Tethys

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Compile and run
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2015, 08:03:30 am »
Thanks!

Old and new compiler error:
« Last Edit: September 15, 2015, 08:08:08 am by Tethys »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Compile and run
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2015, 08:30:53 am »
Don't post screen shots. Use copy paste and code or quote tags.
Also you're looking at the wrong window.
I'm interested in the build log, not build messages.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Tethys

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Compile and run
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2015, 11:55:59 am »
The build log of new compiler:

Quote
arrays of arrays.cpp
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2065: 'achar': undeclared identifier
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2146: syntax error: missing ';' before identifier 'array'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '['
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C3409: empty attribute block is not allowed
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2143: syntax error: missing ']' before 'constant'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2059: syntax error: 'constant'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '{'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '}'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(6): error C2059: syntax error: ','
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2059: syntax error: 'for'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2143: syntax error: missing ')' before ';'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '['
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2337: 'i': attribute not found
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2337: 'j': attribute not found
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2059: syntax error: '!='
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '++'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(8): error C2059: syntax error: ')'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(9): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '{'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(9): error C2447: '{': missing function header (old-style formal list?)
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(15): error C2059: syntax error: 'return'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(16): error C2059: syntax error: '}'
D:\arrays of arrays.cpp(16): error C2143: syntax error: missing ';' before '}'
Process terminated with status 2 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings
 
Checking for existence: D:\arrays of arrays.exe
Executing: C:\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe "D:\arrays of arrays.exe" (in D:\@C++)
Process terminated with status -1073741510 (0 minutes, 4 seconds)
« Last Edit: September 15, 2015, 02:34:48 pm by Tethys »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Compile and run
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2015, 08:55:02 pm »
Why it is so hard?  :o

Please do Build -> Rebuild with both compilers and post the full build log, so we can compare what is the output of the old and new compilers.
CB uses regular expressions to find errors and warnings in the log, so if the output from the new compiler doesn't match them then CB will fail to detect them (warnings and errors)!
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]