Author Topic: Plugin MarkDown  (Read 4005 times)

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Plugin MarkDown
« on: July 31, 2015, 10:49:36 am »
Hello,
is there a plugin for editing text (MarkDown Git style)
or any other means with 'Code::Block' ?
Cordially
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5913
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2015, 04:29:31 pm »
Edit Markdown text?
I don't know, I only know that the new Doxygen support markdown style comments
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2015, 04:37:55 pm »
Thanks you,
I wanted to avoid using a program like 'MarkdownPad2' for Window ...
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2015, 09:16:10 pm »
There are two things that cb could do for you:
1. provide syntax highlight
2. allow you to run a tool that renders the text in markdown.

I'm not sure if 1 is possible, someone should inspect the scintilla's docs if it has a markdown lexer.
Two is already possible with Tools or Tools+, you just need to find a markdown renderer.

Anything else is outside of the scope of an IDE - a tool for writing code, not formatted text documents!
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2015, 11:23:08 am »
@oBFusCated
thank you,
Yes markdown lexer exists in C::B :
Code
Scilexer.h -> #define SCLEX_MARKDOWN 98
but no 'lexer_markdown.xml'.
I'll look it is easy to get highlighted.
What would be the closest language ?
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2015, 01:24:50 pm »
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Plugin MarkDown
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2015, 01:33:48 pm »
yes, of course.
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl