Author Topic: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?  (Read 3956 times)

Offline yaoyansi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 31
[Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« on: November 26, 2014, 04:43:24 am »
Hi all,
I know how to set the short cut of 'Jump frwd' to 'Ctrl-='  in "Settings --> Editor -->Keyboard shortcuts", but I can't set the short cut of 'Jump Back' to 'Ctrl--'. I'm wondering whether the short cut 'Ctrl--' is already bound in CodeBlocks? If so, which is bound to? How to unbind it?

Cheers

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12224
    • Travis build status
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2014, 10:56:04 am »
Can you try a  nightly build? I think this bug has been fixed already.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline jens

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7265
    • Jens' unofficial debian-repository for the Code::Blocks - IDE
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2014, 01:14:59 pm »
It does not work for me, neither on linux (FC20, C::B  trunk) nor on windows (10016) .

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5251
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2014, 02:08:53 pm »
It does not work for me, neither on linux (FC20, C::B  trunk) nor on windows (10016) .
The bug happens on my XP too.
When I hit the "CTRL+-" key, the string show in the editor, and later it get removed automatically.
I try to debug the keybinder plugin, but it looks like I can't hit breakpoints in all the plugin sources under the "src\plugins\contrib" folder, but breakpoints under core plugin's source(such as codecompletion.cpp) file works fine. That's strange, any one has the debugging issue like me?
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2192
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2014, 07:10:39 pm »
Ctrl-- and Ctrl-+ do not yet work in Keybinder because of the parsing mechanism used to catch "Ctrl-".

I used to have a fix from someone. I'll see if I can find it.

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2192
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2014, 09:08:04 pm »
Applied Petrov patch to handle Ctrl-- and Ctrl-+
Svn 10037

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5251
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2014, 04:07:13 pm »
I try to debug the keybinder plugin, but it looks like I can't hit breakpoints in all the plugin sources under the "src\plugins\contrib" folder, but breakpoints under core plugin's source(such as codecompletion.cpp) file works fine. That's strange, any one has the debugging issue like me?
The strange thing is that if I copy the source code files (e.g. the whole folder "byogame") from "src\plugins\contrib" to "src\plugins", then adjust the output file paths, and build this plugin again, then I can correctly hit breakpoints in byogame's source code.  :(
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12224
    • Travis build status
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2014, 06:43:37 pm »
Have you inspected the output of the debugger?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5251
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2014, 02:15:17 am »
Have you inspected the output of the debugger?

I'm hunting this bug for several hours, and finally I see it is a GDB bug, I filed it in https://sourceware.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=17659 with details.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5251
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: [Shortcuts] How to map 'Jump Back' short cut to 'Ctrl--'?
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2014, 08:53:58 am »
Applied Petrov patch to handle Ctrl-- and Ctrl-+
Svn 10037

Hi, Pecan, in fact, the original author is not OBF, see: https://sourceforge.net/p/codeblocks/tickets/69/
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.