Author Topic: Cannot launch the exe file  (Read 7834 times)

Pascal

Cannot launch the exe file
« on: January 07, 2006, 10:28:35 pm »
Hi,

I'm a Dev-C++ user and would like to move to CB. I downloaded it and now I'm trying to run a _single_ source file (I mean not within a project). From the "Build" menu, i can generate an executable but oddly, the menu entry "Run" remains disabled. As result I cannot launch the exe file within the IDE. How to solve this ? Many thanks in advance for responding to my question

Pascal

Offline killerbot

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Cannot launch the exe file
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2006, 10:30:10 pm »
which version are you using ?

Pascal

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2006, 10:56:28 pm »
1.0rc2 version, the last one, isn't it ?

Pascal

Offline killerbot

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2006, 10:58:34 pm »
that's the last official released one, but if you feel up to it, you can always try a svn nightly build. I think stuff have been improved with regards to your problem, I am not 100% sure, but worth the to try out. You can download to days nightly in about 5 minutes, see NightlyBuilds part of the the forum.

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php?topic=1907.0
« Last Edit: January 07, 2006, 11:00:59 pm by killerbot »

Pascal

« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2006, 11:59:27 pm »
Please forgive my ignorance but  what have i to do with the
                CB_07jan2006_rev1673_win32.7z file ????
Is it a patch ?

Thanks for light

Pascal

rudin

« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2006, 12:13:03 am »
No, that is not a patch. That's codeblocks application binary (without compiler) that was build at January 7th, and based on rev 1673 on subversion repository. You will also need to download this file: http://download.berlios.de/codeblocks/wxmsw26u_gcc_cb.7z to launch codeblocks. Extract it on your codeblocks installation folder.