Author Topic: Made a new "Sort Order" dialog...  (Read 26087 times)

Offline ouch

• Almost regular
Made a new "Sort Order" dialog...
« on: November 22, 2013, 09:26:19 am »
So I've been using Code Blocks for quite a few years now and it's always been a reliable solution for me through them all. I always wanted to contribute something to pay it back but I never had the time. Well I found time to do so and I wanted to start on the one dialog that always aggravated me when I used it. In my mind I should be spending a few seconds and a few clicks on the sort order dialog but instead I end up spending minutes and what seemed like hundreds of clicks rearranging  each item... So I set out to fix the problem by making the most robust Sort Order dialog the world of IDE's have seen! lol

Here is the result:

A bit more than a listbox and two buttons... But the best part is it's even easier to use than the old one and has advanced features to shave time off or outright semi-automate the rather boring task of sorting build targets.

Features include:
Multiple Selections (All other features work with this in mind as well)

Drag and drop for right mouse button. Also right clicking doubles as adding an item to a selection rather than clearing it like left click does.

Match based on standard search or even regex with selectable case sensitivity for both.

Searches can be added or removed from current selections allowing for multiple searches to narrow down what your looking for or to create entirely new selections from scratch. Simply by changing the mode.

Move to top and move to bottom buttons to compliment the original move and move down.

Alphabetical sorting of selections means a simple click will sort all those pesky version numbers.

Did someone list those release targets just above the debug version for every version in the project? Use the Collapse to Top or bottom buttons to move all the releases versions to the top and all the debug versions to the bottom in one click.