Author Topic: cpp/h files dissappeared, program still functioning though  (Read 3903 times)

sieg581

cpp/h files dissappeared, program still functioning though
« on: October 23, 2013, 07:01:56 am »
I'm new to programming, I've been working on a small text-based rpg, I closed Code::Blocks, I remember it asking me something about "The default has changed, save changes?" I restarted my laptop for an irrelevant reason, when I opened up the project again and went to add a file, the cpp/h files were gone and the only cpp file was "main.cpp" and all it had was the Hello World cpp file, project.depend project.layout, project.cbp, obj, and bin. Also, the project files (the 3 cpp and header file that made the project up) reappeared in the "devprjs" folder, not a road block or anything but I'm curious why this happened?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2013, 07:39:54 am by sieg581 »

Offline BlueHazzard

• Developer
  • Lives here!
Re: cpp/h files dissappeared, program still functioning though
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2013, 10:13:46 am »
You have to hit the "save all" button, to save the project file. I think if you don't do this, C::B will ask you at the end if you want to save the project file, and it will also ask if it should save the layout. You can readd your files by right click on the project and "add files".

greetings

Offline thomas

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: cpp/h files dissappeared, program still functioning though
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2013, 03:52:21 pm »