Author Topic: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.  (Read 118947 times)

Offline gd_on

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2013, 11:46:08 am »
No problems for me, but I'm on Windows 7, as you with TDM 4.71, but my call to mingw32-make to build the dll version is different :
Code: [Select]
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc USE_XRC=1 SHARED=1 MONOLITHIC=1 BUILD=release UNICODE=1 USE_OPENGL=1 VENDOR=cb clean
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc USE_XRC=1 SHARED=1 MONOLITHIC=1 BUILD=release UNICODE=1 USE_OPENGL=1 VENDOR=cb CXXFLAGS="-fno-keep-inline-dllexport"

May be you can try to add CXXFLAGS as suggested elsewhere in this forum.

gd_on
Windows 10, svn C::B (last version or almost!), WxWidgets 3.1.3, Compilers 8.1.0, 64 bits (seh, posix : gcc, g++ and gfortran in C:\MinGW64) or 32 bits (sjlj, posix in C:\MinGW32).

Offline LETARTARE

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 395
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #16 on: June 15, 2013, 12:20:13 pm »
The "workspace" builds correctly with my setup.
C::B  : svn11911, wx-3.1.1, plugins : QtPregen-2.7.2-sdk146
1-Vista Business Pack 2 32bits : gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse-15.1-Leap 64bits :  gcc-7.4.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl !!

ToApolytoXaos

  • Guest
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2013, 02:59:48 pm »
It seems the problem is caused by CC Test. I have activated it and tried to compiled just this one on its own and throws the initial error messages.

Offline Oleg_Sam

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2013, 03:22:02 pm »
I am move  #include    <wx/settings.h>  string
in wxsMathPlot.h

so as:

#ifndef wxsMATHPLOT_H
#define wxsMATHPLOT_H

#include    <wx/settings.h>

#include    <stdio.h>
#include    <stdlib.h>
#include    <time.h>
#include    <cmath>
#include    <iostream>

#include    <windef.h>

#include    <wx/utils.h>
#include    <wx/string.h>
#include    <wx/filename.h>


#include "../wxscontainer.h"
#include "../wxsitemresdata.h"

#include    <mathplot.h>

and build is OK...

This is a strange...
Any ideas???

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6671
    • My Best Post
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2013, 03:31:01 pm »
I am move  #include    <wx/settings.h>  string
in wxsMathPlot.h

so as:


and build is OK...

This is a strange...
Any ideas???


Problem is likely caused by "#include    <windef.h>" This file is the only place it is used in CB.
I suggest commenting out that line or replacing it with "#include <wx/msw/wrapwin.h>"

For more info about wrapwin.h read wxWidgets "docs/tech/tn0019.txt", I went thru CB a few years back and added these [wrapwin.h] calls because if you compile without using Precompiled Headers weird errors like this happen. This is likely a MinGW and/or wxWidgets bug.

Edit: I suggest commenting out all the includes but the last three if my suggestion above fails to fix the problem.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2013, 04:39:30 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Dreamy

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2013, 04:44:45 am »
Hello everyone.

I think that something bad happened to the toolbars in this nightly... Or did I miss something?
Here is a comparison of 12.11 toolbars and 9156 toolbars (the background gradient is missing):


*edit* Ah, now I see: manifest is missing in new codeblocks.exe
« Last Edit: June 16, 2013, 04:48:11 am by Dreamy »

Offline golgepapaz

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: The 13 June 2013 build (9156) is out.
« Reply #21 on: June 16, 2013, 06:22:25 am »
Hello everyone.

I think that something bad happened to the toolbars in this nightly... Or did I miss something?

*edit* Ah, now I see: manifest is missing in new codeblocks.exe

Posted here
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,18035.msg123273.html#msg123273

if you revert to previous revision it should be ok. That's if you are building it yourself ofc.