Author Topic: Urgent solution needed. :/.  (Read 24698 times)

Offline Userx

• Single posting newcomer
Urgent solution needed. :/.
« on: April 17, 2013, 02:41:22 pm »
I just started learning C++ . When i build and run the ""hello world" program in Code Block , below in the build log it is shown in red that "Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings (0 minutes, 0 seconds)" . I am using Windows 8 . Need urgent help . Thank you. :) :/

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
Re: Urgent solution needed. :/.
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2013, 03:54:00 pm »
The most urgent solution you can get is to search the forum  ::)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline BlueHazzard

• Developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2013, 07:31:38 pm »
is there a .exe in the output folder? what happens if you start this exe? what happens if you start this exe from the cmd (if you don't know what cmd is please google you will need id if you want become a c++ programmer...)

Offline Userx

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2013, 10:01:55 am »
Well where is the output folder ? There is none in the file where i saved the project. Not even an .exe file.

Offline BlueHazzard

• Developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2013, 02:12:21 pm »
please post the full build log in code tags.
To get the full build log hit "rebuild" and copy and paste the whole Build Log: the text in the Build Log tab at the bottom.

the output folder is normaly:
\Path\To\your\project\bin\Debug
or if you select the release build from the drop down menue
\Path\To\your\project\bin\Release

(i think i will make a faq from this problem later...)

Offline Userx

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2013, 02:52:51 pm »

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    cout << "Hello world!" << endl;
    return 0;
}