Author Topic: About "Swap header/source"  (Read 9081 times)

Offline zhanglyl

• Single posting newcomer
About "Swap header/source"
« on: April 10, 2013, 04:51:07 am »
I'm using Code::Blocks 12.11 downloaded from sourceforge.net, not nightly build version.

When coding, I often swithed my codes between the .cpp and .h file by shortcut key. Before Code::Blocks, I was a coder of Borland C++ Builder.

"Swap header/source" in Code::Blocks, the function is different by "menu click" and by "shortcut key".

In IDE for example, there are 4 files opened orderly on tabs like this: a.cpp, b.cpp, a.h, b.h.

"a.cpp" is the current edited file.
1, When clicked "Swap header/source" from Edit menu, the current file jumped "a.h". Clicked the menu again, it returned to "a.cpp" normally. This is OK!

2, When from shortcut key "Ctrl+F6" I used, the current file jumped from "a.cpp" to "b.cpp". Pressing shortcut keys again, it jumped next to "a.h".  For the definition of "Swap header/source", this is a bug.

Please check it. Thank you very much.

stefanos_

Re: About "Swap header/source"
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2013, 08:48:09 am »
zhanglyl, I don't know where you have found such key combination, but from Editor's hotkey shortcuts i have found "F11" be the one which works. True though, by pressing Ctrl+F6 and Ctrl+Shift+F6 makes navigation much pleasant than we can imagine.

Did you know you can use Ctrl+F6....

Offline zhanglyl

• Single posting newcomer
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2013, 10:31:53 am »
stefanos_, Thank you very much. In the configuration of "Keyboard shortcuts", I changed "Ctrl+F6" to "F11" for "Swap header/source". It works well.

This is NOT a bug. Maybe the combination key of Ctrl+F6 is preset in somewhere. But I couldn't find it.

stefanos_

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2013, 10:48:00 am »
You said you have changed from Ctrl+F6 to F11...why did you choose Ctrl+F6 is beyond my understanding; maybe you feel comfortable with it, I don't know.