Author Topic: New with code::blocks, need some help with compiler settings.  (Read 6314 times)

Offline EnterA

• Single posting newcomer
Hi, I'm a student learning C, and our course is using code::blocks.
They told us to install the "course wizard" - which adds the course name to the list of new projects. every home exercise we have - we need to make a new project and choose the symbol of our course. and then submit the .c file via the webcourse. also they WARREND us that if we don't use these way to submit our hw - it may result in decrease of home exercise grade.

the problem is that it's annoying to open everytime a new project, with all it's files etc.. my qst is how can I open just a new file - ".c" but with the same properties of compiler/debugging/warnings the course stuff added in the project build.. so that every time I open new file it will function the same as their project and will alert the same compile errors. hope you understood my qst. 10x a lot.

if it helps I added link to their wizard:
http://webcourse.cs.technion.ac.il/234114/Winter2012-2013/ho/WCFiles/Codeblocks-wizard-Windows.exe
« Last Edit: March 02, 2013, 01:12:48 pm by EnterA »

Offline Pecan

• Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
Re: New with code::blocks, need some help with compiler settings.
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 01:16:43 pm »
Open/create a new project with the basic configuration that you'd like.
Then:
main menu->File->Save Project as template

Then open the saved template for each new project and adjust the project configuration from there.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2013, 01:18:21 pm by Pecan »

Offline EnterA

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2013, 01:18:27 pm »
but I don't want to open new project. I want just to open new .c file with their compiler properties.

Offline Pecan

• Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2013, 01:23:46 pm »
In CodeBlocks, compiler properties are saved in the project settings.
So you will have to create a project or template.