Author Topic: [SOLVED] Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards  (Read 3329 times)

Offline Linux_dWiebe

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
[SOLVED] Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« on: October 21, 2012, 03:33:24 am »
I am using codeblocks from SVN and when I do File->New->Project I see an empty space where there should be a list of icons (Console project, Static library, wxWidgets Project, etc). Am I doing something wrong, or is this a bug?

Any help would be appreciated.

OS: GNU/Linux (Fedora 17)
« Last Edit: October 23, 2012, 04:41:04 pm by Linux_dWiebe »

Online oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 11823
    • Travis build status
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2012, 03:56:04 am »
Rebuild and use the configure flag --with-contrib-plugins=all

But better, why don't you use the repo provided by Jens packaging the nightly builds for Fedora?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Linux_dWiebe

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2012, 02:58:28 am »
I did configure with --with-contrib-plugins=all.
And I use a custom-built wxWidgets which does not coexist happily with Fedora's wxGTK package (req'd by Jens' C::B).
Also, I have veeerrryyy slow Internet, so sudo yum update codeblocks takes a lot longer than svn up && make.

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2012, 03:24:03 am »
Out of curiosity, have you tried building Code::Blocks with Code::Blocks (and, of course, running the update script)?

Offline Linux_dWiebe

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2012, 03:57:57 am »
Out of curiosity, have you tried building Code::Blocks with Code::Blocks (and, of course, running the update script)?
No, I haven't. Should I?

I have one little idea... A C::B developer might be the only one that would know an answer to this question...
Is the path to C::B's templates or scripts or whatever hardcoded into it? Because I installed C::B in /usr/local.

Offline Linux_dWiebe

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2012, 03:59:19 am »
Rebuild and use the configure flag --with-contrib-plugins=all

But better, why don't you use the repo provided by Jens packaging the nightly builds for Fedora?
It has the same problem.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2012, 04:01:31 am by Linux_dWiebe »

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6549
    • My Best Post
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2012, 04:23:11 am »
Is the plugin disabled?

IIRC, Scripted Wizard is the plugin name.

Check under "plugins" -> "manage plugins"

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Linux_dWiebe

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Codeblocks SVN latest - No Create New Project wizards
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2012, 04:39:47 pm »
Is the plugin disabled?

IIRC, Scripted Wizard is the plugin name.

Check under "plugins" -> "manage plugins"

Tim S.
Yes! That was it! It works now! Thanks a lot.  ;D