Author Topic: Shift F3  (Read 17470 times)

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12121
    • Travis build status
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2012, 04:14:30 pm »
If I remember correctly the breakage happened in xev, too. I'll check tonight if I don't forget.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline damorin

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2012, 05:17:45 pm »

Just to say that this problem is still present in the svn build 8248.

I'm running Windows XP SP3.



One problem at a time and we will get there.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12121
    • Travis build status
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2012, 05:24:36 pm »
I'm running Windows XP SP3.
We are talking about linux here, so if you're not running wxgtk on windows and a self compiled c::b, then you have some other problem.
Does it happen with 10.05 or an older nightly?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline rjl

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2013, 07:16:14 pm »
Any updates?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12121
    • Travis build status
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2013, 07:50:59 pm »
Any updates?
Update your system if you're running linux. It is working correctly for quite some time now.
If you're running something else you'll have to debug C::B to see where the problem happens.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline rjl

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #20 on: September 24, 2013, 06:07:18 am »
Thanks for the quick reply!!
I'm running Ubuntu 12.04 LTS which has been upgraded recently, but I'm reluctant to move up to a newer release. CB is version 10.05. Am I doomed? I really miss Shift F3!

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12121
    • Travis build status
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2013, 09:37:47 am »
Am I doomed?
No, you can always install archlinux, mint, debian, centos, etc :)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #22 on: September 24, 2013, 03:16:08 pm »
You could try adding pasgui's ppa.

Offline dmoore

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #23 on: September 24, 2013, 04:04:35 pm »
You could try adding pasgui's ppa.

Won't help. This is an Ubuntu 12.04 bug. I don't know if it is fixed in 12.10 or 13.04, but it most likely is...

Offline rjl

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #24 on: September 24, 2013, 04:20:16 pm »
I don't know if it is fixed in 12.10 or 13.04, but it most likely is...
I have 13.04 on another machine. I'll try it there and see how it goes, though I really want it on my 12.04 machine. Phooey!

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12121
    • Travis build status
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #25 on: September 24, 2013, 04:22:21 pm »
I really want it on my 12.04 machine. Phooey!
Unfortunately we can't do anything.
12.04 is LTS, so canonical should still support it, so go bug them about the problem, this is your only chance for a fix.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline rjl

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Shift F3
« Reply #26 on: September 24, 2013, 10:15:51 pm »
I don't know if it is fixed in 12.10 or 13.04, but it most likely is...
Yup. Works fine on my 13.04 machine.

canonical should still support it, so go bug them
I guess that's what I have to do. What a pain. But thanks for the help!