Author Topic: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04  (Read 4067 times)

Offline Z.K.

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« on: April 28, 2012, 02:00:53 am »
How do I reset codeblocks to its initial configuration.  I now have this white window in the upper left corner and I cannot get rid of it.  I can resize it, but I can't exit out of it as there is no titlebar or control icons.

 ???

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12595
    • Travis build status
Re: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2012, 11:21:57 am »
Delete the ~/.codeblocks/default.conf file (or back it up)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Z.K.

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2012, 09:37:04 pm »
Unfortunately, that did not work.  It does reset CodeBlocks, but the white box in the upper left corner is still there though now it says script console.  I would not mind so much if it had control boxes and a title bar so I could move it around and close it.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12595
    • Travis build status
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Z.K.

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2012, 09:42:53 am »
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,13118.0.html

Okay well, I was able to move it to a new workspace, but toggling the script console did not work and it was not toggled on in the first place.  While moving it to a new workspace does work I don't consider that a fix really.  Unfortunately, I am not sure whether it is a codeblocks problem or a problem with Ubuntu.  At least I can kind of work with it though until someone comes up with a real fix.

 :)

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12595
    • Travis build status
Re: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2012, 10:54:30 am »
If I remember correctly this bug is not happening in newer ubuntus.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Z.K.

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: codeblocks configuration in Ubuntu 10.04
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2012, 10:53:00 pm »
If I remember correctly this bug is not happening in newer ubuntus.

That is good to know though I have upgraded to CodeBlocks 10.05, but if it does not happen on newer versions of Ubuntu I guess I will need to update when Ubuntu 12.04 comes out.  I don't really like to since I hate the newer desktop interface and it is a pain to get it to look and feel like I am used to, but I might have to or just deal with what I have now.  Anyway, thanks.

 :)