Author Topic: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]  (Read 132721 times)

Offline mark1977

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Hi,

I know there was another thread on this topic but it did not seem to have been resolved.
I'm using CB 10.05 with MinGW on Windows & trying to comile with GNU gcc 4.4.1.

When trying to run my project I get the dialog box:

"It seems that this project has not been built yet.   Do you want to build it now?"

If I click yes it just returns to the same dialogue until I choose "No".

First thing of interest is that this problem only occurs for the debug, not the release.

Here is my build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe"  (in C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741510 (0 minutes, 4 seconds)

Why does this happen repeatedly? I have a suspicion my installation of Cygwin has something to do with this, though the toolchain executables for GCC all point to those in the CodeBlocks directory...


Cheers,

Mark
« Last Edit: March 03, 2012, 09:13:32 pm by mark1977 »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2012, 04:08:26 pm »
Here is my build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe"  (in C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741510 (0 minutes, 4 seconds)
No this is not your build log :)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline mark1977

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2012, 04:23:30 pm »
Right, but that's the problem, because it won't let me build. So all I can do is tell you what is underneath the tab "Build Log", which is what I gave above :)

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7582
    • My Best Post
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2012, 04:33:02 pm »
Turn ON Full Compiler Logging
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F

After re-build your project, post your BUILD log instead of your run log.
In other words, DO NOT use the run option, run button, or build/run.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 04:46:22 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline mark1977

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2012, 04:45:56 pm »
Thanks Tim, here you go:

Code
-------------- Clean: Debug in CKat2 ---------------

Cleaned "CKat2 - Debug"

-------------- Build: Debug in CKat2 ---------------

g++.exe      -c C:/Users/mark/codes/CKat2/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.cpp -o obj/Debug/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.o
Execution of 'g++.exe      -c C:/Users/mark/codes/CKat2/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.cpp -o obj/Debug/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.o' in 'C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2' failed.
Nothing to be done.

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7582
    • My Best Post
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2012, 04:49:12 pm »
Step 1. Verify the command "g++.exe" exists in the Compiler bin folder.
Step 1b get g++ version "g++.exe -v"
Step 2. Using the OS Command line (cmd.exe) try the CB command to verify it works.
 NOTE: Set the path to the correct compiler bin folder before doing step 2.

NOTE: If using CygWin change the g++.exe to the REAL exe name instead of a link file.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 08:59:45 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline mark1977

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2012, 09:13:16 pm »
Thanks Tim.

The problem was I was using Cygwin for debug and GCC for release. When I viewed the Project's compiler though (under Project->Build Options), it showed GCC (and I mistakenly assumed it would be showing my current build target's compiler). Cheers for the help.

jeorge_kabbi

  • Guest
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2014, 08:14:01 pm »
Step 1. Verify the command "g++.exe" exists in the Compiler bin folder.
Step 1b get g++ version "g++.exe -v"
Step 2. Using the OS Command line (cmd.exe) try the CB command to verify it works.
 NOTE: Set the path to the correct compiler bin folder before doing step 2.

NOTE: If using CygWin change the g++.exe to the REAL exe name instead of a link file.

Tim S.

for me , g++ was not present. i installed it and it just worked!
thank you

Offline Flyingbear

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Hello, i have the same problems just now.
I built a new project, and whenever a new file is written, it says repeatly :"...not built...".
Then, I deleted the test.f inside the fortran sources folder, and everything works now.

Offline astroannie

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Running in Linux Mint 17.3.  I found g++ wasn't installed.  I installed it, and for good measure told code::blocks to reset the compiler to the defaults and it still doesn't seem to compile (i.e. I still get this message).

Any and all help appreciated.


Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7582
    • My Best Post
Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]
« Reply #10 on: August 27, 2016, 03:09:03 am »
Running in Linux Mint 17.3.  I found g++ wasn't installed.  I installed it, and for good measure told code::blocks to reset the compiler to the defaults and it still doesn't seem to compile (i.e. I still get this message).

Any and all help appreciated.

Please make new thread asking for help!
Please post a full rebuild log in that thread!

http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F

Edit: This thread has [SOLVED] in the title; because of this, I ignored looking at it for several hours.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2016, 03:10:57 am by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org