Author Topic: How Using Wineconsole cmd in Code Blocks Ubuntu Platform as default console  (Read 7787 times)

Offline hamzaniazni

• Single posting newcomer

I'm new to ubuntu and code blocks...i like to create windows program in ubuntu using code blocks..Please Help me..:)

Offline hamzaniazni

how to use windows command prompt in wine to run console application create in ubuntu

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
What is the command to run the wine console?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline hamzaniazni

command to run directly from terminal:

wineconsole cmd

can we use wineconsole cmd as replacement of xterm??

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
command to run directly from terminal:

wineconsole cmd

You don't need that to run windows apps on linux if your system is set up correctly (binfmt-support).
wine (or wineserver should start automagically and (in most cases) seamless.
At least if I configure it as console app (also for gui apps) it works fine.

Tested on debian with a simple console project and a wxWidgets project with a library and a main (gui-)app, both compiled with MinGW32 cross-compiler, and wxWidgets cross-libs for the second.

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
No, because it is not a terminal emulator, but shell emulator or something like that...
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline hamzaniazni