Code::Blocks
September 21, 2014, 04:01:49 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: When registered with our forums, feel free to send a "here I am" post in http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,14168.0.html to differ human beings from SPAM bots.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  :: WebsiteWiki  
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: The 28 December 2010 build (6906) is out.  (Read 17940 times)
keenblade
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 36


tao


WWW
« Reply #15 on: January 02, 2011, 08:48:30 pm »

With svn r6909, here comes the next error:
Code:
dragscroll.cpp:1844:5: error: 'event' does not name a type
dragscroll.cpp:1846:1: error: expected declaration before '}' token
make[4]: *** [dragscroll.lo] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins/contrib/dragscroll'
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins/contrib'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src'
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
emake failed
Logged

Anyway it\'s all the same at the end...
Pecan
Plugin developer
Lives here!
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1974


« Reply #16 on: January 02, 2011, 09:13:36 pm »

With svn r6909, here comes the next error:
Code:
dragscroll.cpp:1844:5: error: 'event' does not name a type
dragscroll.cpp:1846:1: error: expected declaration before '}' token
make[4]: *** [dragscroll.lo] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins/contrib/dragscroll'
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins/contrib'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src/plugins'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/dev-util/codeblocks-9999/work/codeblocks-9999/src'
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
emake failed

Fixed, svn 6910
Thanks
Logged
keenblade
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 36


tao


WWW
« Reply #17 on: January 02, 2011, 10:36:43 pm »

Guys, you are great. Thanks for the perfect support. All compile errors are gone.
Logged

Anyway it\'s all the same at the end...
CatalinRO
Guest
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2011, 01:16:20 pm »

Hi! On Windows 7, 64-bit, this version crashes when trying to open Settings->Compiler and debugger... unless it is started with "Run as administrator".

The Windows generated error report indicates an access violation caused by the instruction at offset 000106AC.
Logged
oBFusCATed
Developer
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7599


« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2011, 01:34:59 pm »

This is very confusing. If you pick a file from an inactive project, (say version.h), it can take hours to figure out what went wrong.
It is way better, that before, when only the active project's files were shown Tongue

If this is going to change, it should be made an option or the picker dialog should show which project the file is associated with.
Unfortunately it is not easy to add something to this dialog, because it is multipurpose dialog and it is used in several places (CC I think).
Probably it will be easier to append the project name to every line in the list control.

I'll look into it...
Logged

<debugger plugin maintainer>
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
oBFusCATed
Developer
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7599


« Reply #20 on: January 16, 2011, 04:13:43 pm »

Here is the patch to add the project name: https://developer.berlios.de/patch/index.php?func=detailpatch&patch_id=3119&group_id=5358
Logged

<debugger plugin maintainer>
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
RaSla
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #21 on: January 16, 2011, 09:39:52 pm »

SVN 6906_win32, Win7_64

BUG:
I've made "C++ syntax highlight" in dark-blue style, like "NortonCommander-Blue".
Also I've changed Caret-color to YELLOW.

When I'm coding INSIDE BRACES, caret is changing color to BLACK sometimes,
AND closing-brace still MATCHING highlighting, when opening-brace already have NO MATCHING highlighting sometimes.
Logged
Folco
Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 337



WWW
« Reply #22 on: January 16, 2011, 10:57:17 pm »

Could you provide a test case (when this bug appears) ? It would be very useful to help debugging.
Logged

Sorry for my english, I'm french
MS Visual Studio: the soft which brings problems starting from solutions.
RaSla
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #23 on: January 16, 2011, 11:32:48 pm »

Could you provide a test case (when this bug appears) ? It would be very useful to help debugging.

1) Changing Caret-color to YELLOW,2 lines!
2) keybording in code (this is key-pressing map):
 p r i n t (

3) TA-DA!
We see, that Caret is RED, 2 lines!

4) keybording in code
<space> a s d <left> <up>

5) TA-DA!
We see, that Caret is BLACK, 1 line AGAIN!

This is changing not only color ( yellow ->red -> black),
but caret-size (for "line" caret-type) too!
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 11:50:53 pm by RaSla » Logged
RaSla
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #24 on: January 17, 2011, 12:24:10 am »

Else BUG:

SVN r6906, Win7_64

In VISIBLE part of Code, minimized functions are self-changing [ + ] to [ - ], BUT STILL minimized,
when CodeBlocks window is backgrounded (when I googling or running project app) some time
(I can't determine conditions more accurately).

So when you clicking [-], function is just setting UNDERLINE (like on "minimize" ),
instead of "Open minimized code".

I repeat - this bug present ONLY IN VISIBLE PART of Code-window!
Minimized functions above & under visible part - aren't changing [ + ]
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 12:27:26 am by RaSla » Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!