Author Topic: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.  (Read 32523 times)

Offline tanq

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2010, 01:41:37 pm »
By the way is it possible to make this option per compiler?
On windows if you have gcc and visual studio, you have to modify it when switching compilers,
because VC doesn't work, when the option is !=1.
U can add new build targets and assign different compiler to them.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12006
    • Travis build status
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2010, 03:01:02 pm »
Your post is totally unrelated.
I know how to setup a project with different compilers...
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline elettronica67

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2010, 10:25:02 pm »
Hi,
does someone know when the debugger branch will be merged with the main branch?

Thanks in advance
Paolo

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12006
    • Travis build status
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2010, 11:38:13 pm »
Yes it will, someday :)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Folco

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
    • Folco's blog (68k lover)
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2010, 12:41:22 am »
The Debian way: "when it's ready" ^^
Kernel Extremist - PedroM power

Offline Monolith

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2010, 09:24:41 am »
Misspelling in Settings->Editor->Source Formatter->Formatting "Insert space padding after paren headers only."

Also I was wondering if there was a way to edit "smart" indent tabbing style. I would like the "smart" indent to kick over only 1 tab on continued lines and not line up under the parameters.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12006
    • Travis build status
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #21 on: November 09, 2010, 11:09:48 am »
Yes you can turn of the parameter alignment...

It is somewhere in Settings -> Editor, look for checkbox "smart indent brace" or something like that...
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline huliming2004

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
making order of search directories
« Reply #22 on: November 10, 2010, 02:57:15 am »
Reacently i was immigratting a qt-mingw project to vs2005, i found that
you cannot make the order of search directories. i found many file conficts
like imessag.h, parser.h with vs2005 PlatformSDK, i adjust the search order to
avoid it and found it was very inconvenient. Do you provide a fuction that can
move directory items up and down like vs2005 or delphi do?
(build options -> search directories)

best regards!

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12006
    • Travis build status
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #23 on: November 10, 2010, 09:18:41 am »
I think there are two buttons on the right side -> "up" and "down"
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Folco

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
    • Folco's blog (68k lover)
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2010, 05:17:08 pm »
I think I have a problem with "current project".

I have two opened projects (but I don't use a workspace file to open both in the same time : I open .cbp files separately).

I have an own "build" tool binded to the F5 key. Here its parameters :

As you can see, it uses ${PROJECT_DIR} to be sure that the 'build.sh' script is the one of the current project.
(edit -> on this shot, I have forgotten the '$' symbol before {...}. But behaviour is still same after having added it :()

In CB, my current project is 'Par' (it's written in bold font), the one which is not current is 'pdtlib' (simple font).

But when I press F5, the 'build.sh' script is the one of Pdtlib, not the one of Par. Is it a bug, or am I totally wrong ?

I tried to toggle current activated project, by double-clicking or right-clicking the project name, it's always assemble Pdtlib, never Par.

« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 05:21:10 pm by Folco »
Kernel Extremist - PedroM power

Offline Folco

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
    • Folco's blog (68k lover)
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2010, 05:30:26 pm »
hmmm...

The problem doesn't occur anymore if I specify the 'working dir' in the Tools parameters... so now I can get the right script to be launched.

But before this solution, C::B log was quite strange :
Quote
Launching tool 'Build': /usr/bin/konsole --hold --workdir /mnt/[...]/PAR/src/ -e build.sh (in /mnt/[...]/PDTLIB/src/)
Why didn't in work correctly ?? --workdir is a valid switch... http://www.digipedia.pl/man/doc/view/konsole.1/

How to check that C::B really executes that ?
« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 05:36:18 pm by Folco »
Kernel Extremist - PedroM power

Offline huliming2004

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #26 on: November 10, 2010, 06:18:53 pm »
I think there are two buttons on the right side -> "up" and "down"
thanks! I have used codeblocks for about 2 years without noticing it,
maybe it is because i alway uses "this is a custom Makefile", and write *.pro files,
qmake it, then compile. Anyway thanks again.

beanbaby

  • Guest
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2010, 09:30:15 am »
Thx, I find this tool is perfect!!

Offline SotM

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2010, 12:17:19 pm »
I think I found a bug.
Let's say I have a workspace and it is opened, there are 2 projects (regular C). Names are: Project1, MyLibrary.
Project1 uses some functions from MyLibrary.
I opened a C file from Project1, then right clicked on a function (which can be found within Project1), and select 'Find implementation...', and it jumps right to the implementation of that particular function.
BUT, if I do the same (right click and select 'Find impl..') on a function which can be found in MyLibrary it says "Not found <function name>".
And if I jump to project MyLibrary and try to "Find" that function within this project then everything will be fine. But, again, if I try to find a function "outside" this project then I get a message "Not found ... " :(
If I do the same procedures with 'Find declaration ...' then everything is just fine.

It did work fine with other CodeBlocks builds, but last 2 or 3 beta builds don't work fine.

Or maybe I'm wrong and I need to turn on some special features.
Ideas/comments?
« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 12:19:29 pm by SotM »

Offline NerdIII

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: The 07 November 2010 build (6840) is out.
« Reply #29 on: November 11, 2010, 05:17:21 pm »
I just tried the gentoo ebuild for the svn version and it worked flawless. The code completion is really marture now and Code::Blocks is my preferred IDE on Linux now. Thank you for all the time you spent on this project and the plugins!
Especially the Alt+n symbol rename functionality is a very convenient addition.

Some glitches I found in the code completion (svn 6843):
- It sometimes tries to complete 'itself'. It happens when I type "int variab|;" and the caret is at the pipe symbol. Then the popup shows me "variab" as a suggestion.
- Also the codecompletion is now at a point where it shouldn't get any slower. When I write a simple for loop with a integer counter-variable I already experience some lag.
- Template classes seem to pose a problem. When I have a vector<...> it can't find it's methods.