Author Topic: CodeBlocks 10.05 - 'system' was not declared in this scope  (Read 34987 times)

rantic

CodeBlocks 10.05 - 'system' was not declared in this scope
« on: June 03, 2010, 01:05:10 am »
Hi everyone,

I have been teaching myself to program in C++ for a few months now using Code::Blocks 8.02 and decided to upgrade to 10.05 today when I saw it on the website.

I uninstalled 8.02 in add/remove programs before installing 10.05. Unfortunately after launching 10.05 for the first time (without a hitch) I opened up a few of my old C++ projects to fiddle with and noticed they no longer compile.

Here are my compile errors for basically every program.

Code
C:\Users\meta\Documents\My Dropbox\school\semester 2\comp1200 - c++\Assignments\assignment_1\assignment_1.cpp||In function 'int main()':|
C:\Users\meta\Documents\My Dropbox\school\semester 2\comp1200 - c++\Assignments\assignment_1\assignment_1.cpp|63|error: 'system' was not declared in this scope|
C:\Users\meta\Documents\My Dropbox\school\semester 2\comp1200 - c++\Assignments\assignment_1\assignment_1.cpp||In function 'void printResults(std::string, int, int, double, double)':|
C:\Users\meta\Documents\My Dropbox\school\semester 2\comp1200 - c++\Assignments\assignment_1\assignment_1.cpp|135|error: 'system' was not declared in this scope|
C:\Users\meta\Documents\My Dropbox\school\semester 2\comp1200 - c++\Assignments\assignment_1\assignment_1.cpp|136|error: 'exit' was not declared in this scope|
||=== Build finished: 3 errors, 0 warnings ===|

I tried to google this and some said it might be using the Microsoft Visual C++ Compiler, but from what I can tell looking in the options it isn't. I also searched this forum and found a post (link below) but it didn't really provide any helpful information on how to get this fixed. Any information would be gladly appreciated!

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,12513.0.html

Code::Blocks Version: 10.05
Operating System: Windows 7 - 64bit