Code::Blocks
August 22, 2014, 01:55:49 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Accounts with zero posts and zero activity during the last months will be deleted periodically to fight SPAM!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  :: WebsiteWiki  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Wont run my projects!  (Read 5505 times)
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« on: March 20, 2010, 02:34:14 pm »

Hey!

I start by choosing console application. Then microsoft visual studio 2008 compiler. THen i make sayhello, but when I compile and press build and try running the application from code::blocks nothing happens.. Just dead silence.
Logged
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2010, 04:52:36 pm »

bump
Logged
Ceniza
Developer
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1442



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2010, 05:35:43 pm »

You have not provided any useful information like Code::Blocks version/revision, logs, full command line... and you still expect us to guess what your problem is? It is quite rude as well to bump a thread only after nearly 2 hours and half of being posted.

Please expand on your "nothing happens" if you want help.
Logged
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2010, 05:39:11 pm »

I got v 4,4. Nothing happens ... It just is like i didnt even press it..No error message.. Nothing
Logged
jens
Administrator
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6537



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2010, 06:03:24 pm »

I got v 4,4.

What do you mean ?
There is no v 4,4 of C::B available.
Logged

Regards

Jens  Debian - nightlies (and release) : http://apt.jenslody.de/ Fedora [18 - 20]- and CentOS/RedHat [5 & 6] - nightlies : http://rpm.jenslody.de/
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2010, 06:08:27 pm »

srry.. xD 8,02
Logged
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2010, 11:52:50 am »

please help me!
Logged
stahta01
Lives here!
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4338


WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2010, 02:01:28 pm »

http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_an_compiler_problem.3F
Logged

C Programmer working to learn more about C++.
Compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets WX_3_0_BRANCH branch.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ.
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2010, 02:22:19 pm »

compiler still aint working :S
Logged
stahta01
Lives here!
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4338


WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2010, 02:28:57 pm »

compiler still aint working :S

Any, you are still not giving us info needed to help you.

Need to see Build Log.
What OS and Version, Version of Code::Blocks, and version of Compiler!
Did you install the Compiler?

Tim S.
Logged

C Programmer working to learn more about C++.
Compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets WX_3_0_BRANCH branch.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ.
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2010, 05:25:28 pm »

compiler: microsoft visual studio 2008
Code::blocks version: 8.02 as stated above.. read next time Cheesy
build :


-------------- Build: Debug in sayhello ---------------

cl.exe /nologo /W3 /EHsc  /Zi /D_DEBUG /MDd    /I"C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\include" /I"c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\include"  /c main.cpp /Foobj\Debug\main.obj
main.cpp
link.exe /nologo /LIBPATH:"C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\lib" /LIBPATH:"c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\lib"  /out:bin\Debug\sayhello.exe msvcrtd.lib msvcprtd.lib  obj\Debug\main.obj   /DEBUG
Output size is 24.50 KB
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minutes, 2 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings
 

Os: windows vista 32 bit.

Install compiler? I think it installed when I did install microsoft visual studio 2008
Logged
stahta01
Lives here!
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4338


WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2010, 05:36:48 pm »

Looks like it,code::blocks, is working to me. Note, I do NOT use MSVC very often; so, it might have a obvious error to an regular user of MSVC.

When you run the program you compiled from the command line did it work correctly?

If failed from normal command line, try running from "Visual Studio 2008 Command Prompt"; did it work here?

When you build it; try doing a release build. The debug build under Visual Studio seems to be harder for newbies to setup.

Are you sure the code you compiling does anything?

Try running Code::Blocks as Admin or disable Vista UAC.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2010, 05:59:00 pm by stahta01 » Logged

C Programmer working to learn more about C++.
Compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets WX_3_0_BRANCH branch.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ.
stahta01
Lives here!
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4338


WWW
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2010, 05:55:57 pm »

My Re-Build Log did not see a major diff; my program run when clicking on run Green Triangle
Code:
-------------- Build: Debug in testmcvc9 ---------------

cl.exe /nologo /W3 /EHsc  /Zi /D_DEBUG /MDd    /I"D:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\include" /I"D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\include"  /c main.cpp /Foobj\Debug\main.obj
main.cpp
link.exe /nologo /LIBPATH:"D:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\lib" /LIBPATH:"D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\lib"  /out:bin\Debug\testmcvc9.exe msvcrtd.lib msvcprtd.lib  obj\Debug\main.obj   /DEBUG
LINK : bin\Debug\testmcvc9.exe not found or not built by the last incremental link; performing full link
Output size is 24.50 KB
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minutes, 1 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings

My program runs from both normal and MSVC Command Line; after, changing to exe folder.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2010, 06:03:07 pm by stahta01 » Logged

C Programmer working to learn more about C++.
Compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets WX_3_0_BRANCH branch.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ.
veltins
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2010, 06:57:45 pm »

help me through teamviewer plz? I dont understand what u guys saying XD
Logged
oBFusCATed
Developer
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7513


« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2010, 07:42:46 pm »

Goto Project -> Properties -> Build Targets.
Then verify that "Type" is "Console application" and "Pause when execution ends" is checked.

If these two are set correctly, you can post your project, so someone can take a look at it.
Logged

<debugger plugin maintainer>
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!