Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: grv575 on August 25, 2005, 05:48:15 pm

Title: Colinux
Post by: grv575 on August 25, 2005, 05:48:15 pm
Added a new wiki entry under tips & tricks:
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/Running_under_colinux

Might make it easier to test the linux version (no need to reboot to linux).
Title: Re: Colinux
Post by: rickg22 on August 25, 2005, 09:37:51 pm
Well, that's fine and everything, but my distro (Ubuntu Hoary) doesn't run KDE, but GNOME :( I haven't been able to set it up, it keeps calling X and checking that it ran correctly...

Fortunately i can execute codeblocks from the commandline :) But still I wish I had the GNOME desktop running... :(
Title: Re: Colinux
Post by: grv575 on August 25, 2005, 09:59:12 pm
Sure there's no /usr/etc/gdm/Xaccess that you edit like http://freedesktop.org/wiki/Xming#head-703e8a1accb2708a1dfc38ecdab745f3b2be260b
?
Title: Re: Colinux
Post by: Game_Ender on August 26, 2005, 04:34:51 pm
Well, that's fine and everything, but my distro (Ubuntu Hoary) doesn't run KDE, but GNOME :( I haven't been able to set it up, it keeps calling X and checking that it ran correctly...

Fortunately i can execute codeblocks from the commandline :) But still I wish I had the GNOME desktop running... :(

Have you tried Kubuntu? The KDE version of ubuntu.
Title: Re: Colinux
Post by: grv575 on August 26, 2005, 04:46:26 pm
Well I have not tried but this link lists both kdm and gdm setup steps:
http://wiki.colinux.org/cgi-bin/XCoLinux

search for xdmcp