Code::Blocks

User forums => Help => Topic started by: Profic on July 27, 2005, 07:31:54 pm

Title: Some question according to rc1
Post by: Profic on July 27, 2005, 07:31:54 pm
Question 1)
When I try to complie current file "Select target" dialog appears. Is it supposed to apper or bug? For me it's very annoing.
More details: file belong to project, project has to targets and file belong to both.

Question 2)
It's me or debugger pluging currently unuseable? I can see values for requested variable (when I hold mouse over variable) only in debugging debug (how ironic :)) log.
Debugger usual tab show only "Value of m_right:" w/out any value, and no tooltip appears at all.

OS: Windows/XP-SP2
CB: 1.0-rc1 (w/out mingw)
gdb: 6.3

PS. If any of this is bugs I'll submit it to sf. Write this just to ensure it's not my fault.
Title: Re: Some question according to rc1
Post by: mandrav on July 27, 2005, 08:41:26 pm
Question 1)
When I try to complie current file "Select target" dialog appears. Is it supposed to apper or bug? For me it's very annoing.
More details: file belong to project, project has to targets and file belong to both.

It is supposed to be like that. How else is it supposed to know which target you want this file compiled for?
It wouldn't (shouldn't) ask if you have the target selected in the target combobox on the toolbar (other than "All").

Question 2)
It's me or debugger pluging currently unuseable? I can see values for requested variable (when I hold mouse over variable) only in debugging debug (how ironic :)) log.
Debugger usual tab show only "Value of m_right:" w/out any value, and no tooltip appears at all.
There was a bug report about the tooltip, which was closed prior to releasing RC1. If it's not working for you, please reopen that bug report...
An update which resolves some minor issues discovered, will be released before I leave on vacation. This could be in it ;)

Yiannis.
Title: Re: Some question according to rc1
Post by: Profic on July 28, 2005, 09:37:38 am
It is supposed to be like that. How else is it supposed to know which target you want this file compiled for?
It wouldn't (shouldn't) ask if you have the target selected in the target combobox on the toolbar (other than "All").
Ok, I understand. (As a note: Why not if "All" is selected, build default targets? Seems this was the way finalbeta do. I'm not insist, just offer).

There was a bug report about the tooltip, which was closed prior to releasing RC1. If it's not working for you, please reopen that bug report...
An update which resolves some minor issues discovered, will be released before I leave on vacation. This could be in it ;)
I post comment there, but can't found where to reopen it...
Title: Re: Some question according to rc1
Post by: tiwag on July 28, 2005, 09:50:55 am
I post comment there, but can't found where to reopen it...

just reopened this bug-tracker topic again