Code::Blocks

User forums => Nightly builds => Topic started by: killerbot on April 06, 2007, 11:43:23 pm

Title: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: killerbot on April 06, 2007, 11:43:23 pm
Get quick announcements through the RSS feed http://www.codeblocks.org/nightly/CodeBlock_RSS.xml

A link to the unicode windows wxWidget dll for Code::Blocks : http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/wxmsw26u_gcc_cb_wx2.6.3p2.7z

To fix the menu alignment bug introduced in wx 2.6.3 [windows only bug] we have patched wx ourselves, and that results in the following alternative dll : http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/wxmsw26u_gcc_cb_wx2.6.3p2AndCbPatch_version3.7z

For those who might need this one (when no MingW installed on your system) : the mingw10m.dll : http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/mingwm10.7z

For support of ansi builds, a link to the ansi windows wxWidget dll for Code::Blocks : http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/wxmsw26_gcc_cb_wx2.6.3p2.7z

The 06 April 2007 build is out.
  - Windows : http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/CB_20070406_rev3816_win32.7z
  - Linux :
         http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/CB_20070406_rev3816_Ubuntu6.xx.deb
         http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/CB_20070406_rev3816_suse100-102.i586.rpm (not yet)
         http://prdownload.berlios.de/codeblocks/CB_20070406_rev3816_fc4+5.i586.rpm (not yet)


Resolved Fixed:


Regressions/Confirmed/Annoying/Common bugs:


Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: hangl on April 07, 2007, 08:05:30 am
First I set openwatcom(w32)compiler as default complier.then I creat a new c++ file ("hello world"),
and next I compiled the current file(ctrl -shift -f9) ,And CB crashed!

(winxp sp2 / Open Watcom C/C++ Version 1.6/ CB svn 3816.)
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: cstudent on April 07, 2007, 03:55:55 pm
Updated Ubuntu Feisty Fawn package available here (http://www.savefile.com/projects/808471604).
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: RJP Computing on April 07, 2007, 05:09:39 pm
This is going to sound really stupid, but where is the setting to turn on the build progress bar? I know this was added and I can't seem to find it. Sorry I know this is lame.  :oops:
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: TDragon on April 07, 2007, 05:17:59 pm
This is going to sound really stupid, but where is the setting to turn on the build progress bar?
Settings->Compiler and debugger->Global compiler settings->Other settings->Display build progress bar. :)
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: RJP Computing on April 07, 2007, 09:22:39 pm
This is going to sound really stupid, but where is the setting to turn on the build progress bar?
Settings->Compiler and debugger->Global compiler settings->Other settings->Display build progress bar. :)
Thanks.
Title: Codesnippets fails to build (v3818, Linux, wx2.6.3)
Post by: szczepan on April 08, 2007, 06:01:17 am

Code: [Select]
snippetsconfig.cpp: In member function 'void CodeSnippetsConfig::SettingsLoad()':
snippetsconfig.cpp:139: error: invalid conversion from 'const wxChar*' to 'wxChar*'

Title: Re: Codesnippets fails to build (v3818, Linux, wx2.6.3)
Post by: Pecan on April 08, 2007, 08:37:22 pm

Code: [Select]
snippetsconfig.cpp: In member function 'void CodeSnippetsConfig::SettingsLoad()':
snippetsconfig.cpp:139: error: invalid conversion from 'const wxChar*' to 'wxChar*'



Fixed: SVN 3819. Thanks
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: jmccay on April 09, 2007, 04:13:00 am
I just upgraded from a previous version.  When I upgraded, it asked me to use the new default setting because things changed, so I chose the new default settings.  I used to have a variable defined $(WX_SUFFIX).  I can't seem to find it any more.  Where would/should it have been.  Also can I add those variables still?  If so where?  Were they project specific or CB specific?

   Also, with wxSmith, when I try to run an older program (after recompiling successfully), I get an error telling me:

"Invalid XRC resource file 'file:/C%3A/development/projects/software/ ... /editAcctdialog.wxs': doesn't have root node 'resource'

That's an odd file location (the %3A).  I don't know why, but at least 2 of my projects give the same error.  I have on that seems to work fine.  When was the last time wxSmith was updated/changed?  I know a newer version was in the works, but has it been applied to CB yet?

Other than that.  I like the latest build so far.  Keep up the good work.
jmccay
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Biplab on April 09, 2007, 04:39:20 am
"Invalid XRC resource file 'file:/C%3A/development/projects/software/ ... /editAcctdialog.wxs': doesn't have root node 'resource'

All XRC file shall have <resource> root node. It seems the file you are using doesn't have them.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: jmccay on April 09, 2007, 04:49:03 am
Is it possible to create a debug build option without using a debug version of wxWidgets?  Should I post all these questions to another section?

jmccay
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Biplab on April 09, 2007, 05:05:05 am
I'm assuming you want to use Release lib of wx and create a debug build of your app. This is possible only with GCC.

Just check the "Configure advanced options" in the wxWidgets project wizard and it would configure your project accordingly.

Regards,

Biplab
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: SharkCZ on April 09, 2007, 10:34:18 am
I have built this revision (3816) for Fedora Core 5, 6 and Development. It should soon appear on Fedora mirrors.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: bugmenot on April 09, 2007, 12:26:19 pm
Hello there!
First: Great Work!

OK, I have a little question about the Windows version:
Everytime I use the normal Shortcuts for Copy, Cut and Paste (Ctrl-C, X, V) the whole line is used instead of just the marked part.
After setting the shortcuts for these functions manually in the options dialog they work without problems.
In my old version of CodeBlocks (3542) I did not have to do that. And I think, thats the usual thing you woud expect. Or is it menat as a new feature?
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: byo on April 09, 2007, 11:52:22 pm
   Also, with wxSmith, when I try to run an older program (after recompiling successfully), I get an error telling me:

"Invalid XRC resource file 'file:/C%3A/development/projects/software/ ... /editAcctdialog.wxs': doesn't have root node 'resource'

That's an odd file location (the %3A).  I don't know why, but at least 2 of my projects give the same error.  I have on that seems to work fine.  When was the last time wxSmith was updated/changed?  I know a newer version was in the works, but has it been applied to CB yet?

Other than that.  I like the latest build so far.  Keep up the good work.
jmccay

Uhmm, this looks really strange for me. wxSmith should never have file names stored in form 'file:/...', and this %3A seems to be some result of XML string conversion. Could you open project's .cbp file in some text editor, search for <wxsmith> node and see if there are some invalid enteries in form of 'file:/C%3A/..." ? Correcting these values should fix the problem.

Regards
  BYO
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: jmccay on April 10, 2007, 12:39:21 am
   Also, with wxSmith, when I try to run an older program (after recompiling successfully), I get an error telling me:

"Invalid XRC resource file 'file:/C%3A/development/projects/software/ ... /editAcctdialog.wxs': doesn't have root node 'resource'

That's an odd file location (the %3A).  I don't know why, but at least 2 of my projects give the same error.  I have on that seems to work fine.  When was the last time wxSmith was updated/changed?  I know a newer version was in the works, but has it been applied to CB yet?

Other than that.  I like the latest build so far.  Keep up the good work.
jmccay

Uhmm, this looks really strange for me. wxSmith should never have file names stored in form 'file:/...', and this %3A seems to be some result of XML string conversion. Could you open project's .cbp file in some text editor, search for <wxsmith> node and see if there are some invalid enteries in form of 'file:/C%3A/..." ? Correcting these values should fix the problem.

Regards
  BYO
Doesn't look like there is.  I will have to look into it further.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: darthdespotism on April 10, 2007, 07:27:31 pm
I have another Problem with this Nightly, wich also was present on 1 of April / 31 of March:

Using Ubuntu 6.10 CB freezes the X-Server on any Drag'n'Drop - operation leaving only to restart with CTRL+ALT+Backspace
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Biplab on April 10, 2007, 07:35:23 pm
Using Ubuntu 6.10 CB freezes the X-Server on any Drag'n'Drop - operation leaving only to restart with CTRL+ALT+Backspace

This is a known wxGTK bug which has been fixed in wxGTK 2.8.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: darthdespotism on April 10, 2007, 09:03:22 pm
Is there a chance that I get this soon with the Updates or should I install it manually?

How do I make CB use wxGTK 2.8?
I installed it now on my System but CB stil uses wxGTK2.6
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Flavor on April 25, 2007, 10:55:59 pm
Hello there!
First: Great Work!

OK, I have a little question about the Windows version:
Everytime I use the normal Shortcuts for Copy, Cut and Paste (Ctrl-C, X, V) the whole line is used instead of just the marked part.
After setting the shortcuts for these functions manually in the options dialog they work without problems.
In my old version of CodeBlocks (3542) I did not have to do that. And I think, thats the usual thing you woud expect. Or is it menat as a new feature?

Yeah, I just noticed this problem, myself.  It's rather annoying.  I assume it's an unintentional bug.

Thanks for the tip on how to fix it in the settings.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Pecan on April 26, 2007, 01:30:01 am
Hello there!
First: Great Work!

OK, I have a little question about the Windows version:
Everytime I use the normal Shortcuts for Copy, Cut and Paste (Ctrl-C, X, V) the whole line is used instead of just the marked part.
After setting the shortcuts for these functions manually in the options dialog they work without problems.
In my old version of CodeBlocks (3542) I did not have to do that. And I think, thats the usual thing you woud expect. Or is it menat as a new feature?

Yeah, I just noticed this problem, myself.  It's rather annoying.  I assume it's an unintentional bug.

Thanks for the tip on how to fix it in the settings.

Delete cbKeyBinder10.ini in your codeblocks data directory.
The menu structrure has changed.
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Flavor on April 26, 2007, 05:10:05 pm
Hello there!
First: Great Work!

OK, I have a little question about the Windows version:
Everytime I use the normal Shortcuts for Copy, Cut and Paste (Ctrl-C, X, V) the whole line is used instead of just the marked part.
After setting the shortcuts for these functions manually in the options dialog they work without problems.
In my old version of CodeBlocks (3542) I did not have to do that. And I think, thats the usual thing you woud expect. Or is it menat as a new feature?
Yeah, I just noticed this problem, myself.  It's rather annoying.  I assume it's an unintentional bug.

Thanks for the tip on how to fix it in the settings.
Delete cbKeyBinder10.ini in your codeblocks data directory.
The menu structrure has changed.

Hmm, I don't see this file anywhere.  Should it be in
"C:\Documents and Settings\username\.CodeBlocks" ?
Title: Re: The 06 April 2007 build is out.
Post by: Pecan on April 26, 2007, 06:07:26 pm
Hello there!
First: Great Work!

OK, I have a little question about the Windows version:
Everytime I use the normal Shortcuts for Copy, Cut and Paste (Ctrl-C, X, V) the whole line is used instead of just the marked part.
After setting the shortcuts for these functions manually in the options dialog they work without problems.
In my old version of CodeBlocks (3542) I did not have to do that. And I think, thats the usual thing you woud expect. Or is it menat as a new feature?
Yeah, I just noticed this problem, myself.  It's rather annoying.  I assume it's an unintentional bug.

Thanks for the tip on how to fix it in the settings.
Delete cbKeyBinder10.ini in your codeblocks data directory.
The menu structrure has changed.

Hmm, I don't see this file anywhere.  Should it be in
"C:\Documents and Settings\username\.CodeBlocks" ?

More like:
c:\Documents and Settings\Pecan\Application Data\codeblocks\cbKeyBinder10.ini

If you don't have the file, then you must not be running KeyBinder plugin.

You must then have some other problem.