Code::Blocks

User forums => Help => Topic started by: Joel on May 10, 2005, 03:38:38 pm

Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: Joel on May 10, 2005, 03:38:38 pm
Hi all!

I'm just tried code::blocks with VC toolkit 2003 and I love it :)
I have a question:

I try to make a GUI with dialogbox[/i] API and I don't know how to compile the resource.rc... I got this error about cannot run cvtres.exe

I try put the file in the same cl.exe and nothing.... any ideas?

Thanks!
Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: mandrav on May 10, 2005, 07:19:29 pm
Up to beta7 there is not much more you can do except for one of these two things:

1) copy cvtres.exe in VCToolkit's bin folder, or
2) add PlatformSDK's bin folder in your PATH env variable...

The next release will not have this problem, though ;)

Yiannis.
Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: Anonymous on May 11, 2005, 03:19:42 pm
Cool Thanks :)

I should register... congrats for a cool IDE ;)
Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: Joel on May 11, 2005, 03:29:40 pm
Sorry, for the quick post... I didn't see the edit button :(

Where can I find the sdk for the plugins?
Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: rickg22 on May 11, 2005, 05:37:45 pm
On the downloads section. There's the SDK. But if you're interested in programming for codeblocks, I strongly suggest installing tortoiseCVS on your machine and downloading the full sourcecode from CVS. That way you'll have the latest advances.
Title: cannot run cvtres.exe
Post by: Joel on May 12, 2005, 09:55:28 pm
Ok, thanks :)