Code::Blocks

User forums => Help => Topic started by: AZ on November 03, 2019, 03:01:43 am

Title: "Management" doesn't display vars etc
Post by: AZ on November 03, 2019, 03:01:43 am
hello,
 the "management" window doesn't display any information about variables. There are 3 tabs - "Projects", "Resources" and "Files".
is there something I need to enable, perhaps?
Title: Re: "Management" doesn't display vars etc
Post by: oBFusCATed on November 03, 2019, 10:40:12 am
The "Symbol browser" is disabled for newer builds to prevent crashes. The only thing you could do is post a patch to fix the problems with it.
Title: Re: "Management" doesn't display vars etc
Post by: AZ on November 04, 2019, 05:21:33 am
ohh... doesn't sound too good... why is it crashing? Clion and Visual Studio Code are working fine in my setup ( latest fedora)
Title: Re: "Management" doesn't display vars etc
Post by: oBFusCATed on November 04, 2019, 09:15:09 am
Because it is calling UI stuff from non UI thread to make it less blocking.