Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: gustxw on September 09, 2019, 03:40:38 pm

Title: Using QT5 with codeblocks
Post by: gustxw on September 09, 2019, 03:40:38 pm
Hello im trying to use qt5 with windows 10 codeblocks 17.2 mingw 32 bit I selected qt5 project and gave it the path to my qt mingw

C:\Qt\5.12.2\mingw73_64

But it gives an error _imp_Qapplication

I have included a screenshot of it
I checked build options and I think it has the correct includes and linkers paths I also faced a similar error with another library so I went to the qt folder and copy pasted I think all the qt .dlls(there was a lot) into my project root directory where main.cpp is and into debug folder where the .exe would be at but I still ge the same error

Could it be qts mingw dlls or .as is 64 bit and not 32 bit or maybe something else?
Title: Re: Using QT5 with codeblocks
Post by: LETARTARE on September 09, 2019, 05:07:45 pm
see http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,23059.msg156889.html#msg156889 (http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,23059.msg156889.html#msg156889)