Code::Blocks

User forums => Help => Topic started by: trogne on September 02, 2018, 05:02:02 pm

Title: line copy not working
Post by: trogne on September 02, 2018, 05:02:02 pm
I'm on codeblocks 16.01 for windows (windows 10).

Here it says that ctrl-shift-t will copy a line :
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/Keyboard_Shortcuts

But in my case "ctrl-shift-t" does nothing. No line copy.

How this can be fixed ?   Is it a bug with 16.01 ?


Patrick
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: trogne on September 02, 2018, 05:14:45 pm
I opened the keyboard shortcut plugin, and saw that "ctrl-shift-t" was already assigned to something.

And saw that "ctrl-t" was unused. So I assigned "ctrl-t" to line copy.
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: BlueHazzard on September 02, 2018, 05:15:01 pm
"Copy line" is for you?
Copy and paste the line?
Copy and store in clipboard?
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: trogne on September 02, 2018, 05:15:46 pm
What do you mean ? See my reply above.
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 02, 2018, 06:53:45 pm
ctrl-shift-t is used by the reopen editor plugin. This is done to be more consistent with browsers.
The list seems really outdated. I guess we need a way to generate these automatically...
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: BlueHazzard on September 02, 2018, 07:45:29 pm
wasn't there some webpage with all hotkeys... Looked really nice if i remember...
EDIT: here is the post http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,22586.msg153530.html#msg153530
Title: Re: line copy not working
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 02, 2018, 09:47:48 pm
This most probably doesn't how defaults in scintilla for which we don't have menu entries.