Code::Blocks

User forums => Help => Topic started by: Michael2 on May 06, 2018, 04:11:14 am

Title: 'Main' does not show up in Code::Blocks
Post by: Michael2 on May 06, 2018, 04:11:14 am
When I create a Console Application, the screen looks like this:  (See attachment)

I cannot expand the Nnumbers project to get to the 'main' template.  The template is instead saved in a folder that is automatically created on my Desktop.  I don't know why it is doing this but I would like it to stop.  I want to create projects and work with them without having to switch back and forth from Code::Blocks to the Desktop.
Title: Re: 'Main' does not show up in Code::Blocks
Post by: jens on May 06, 2018, 10:14:53 am
Click on the little triangle on the left (next to the tabs) until the "Projects" tab is shown.
That's where the project is located.
The "Resources"-tab id form wxSmith-plugin and empty for console-projects.
Title: Re: 'Main' does not show up in Code::Blocks
Post by: Michael2 on May 06, 2018, 10:24:33 pm
Thanks.