Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: Revvy on January 31, 2006, 07:38:04 pm

Title: Build target menu
Post by: Revvy on January 31, 2006, 07:38:04 pm
Is there a reason the build target menu is still cut off in the nightly builds?  I see the rest of the menu and "Buil" and then the dragging edge of the menu, so something's not right.  I remember reporting this right after RC2 came out, and I've tried opening C::B after deleting both the config and layout files, but no dice.
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: mandrav on January 31, 2006, 07:43:20 pm
Let me guess: win2000?
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: thomas on January 31, 2006, 07:48:36 pm
I have two build target menus, and both look OK. What exactly is not working correctly in what release / OS?

(http://img392.imageshack.us/img392/3439/buildmen5ul.png)
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: TDragon on January 31, 2006, 10:41:55 pm
Let me guess: win2000?
Yep, 'cause I have the same glitch here at my work PC. MSPaint-butchered screencap follows.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: takeshi miya on January 31, 2006, 11:03:10 pm
MSPaint-butchered screencap follows.
Try to save in PNG the next time. :wink:
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: TDragon on January 31, 2006, 11:46:49 pm
Try to save in PNG the next time. :wink:
Not an option with MSPaint. :wink:

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: takeshi miya on January 31, 2006, 11:54:05 pm
Not an option with MSPaint. :wink:
That's for MSPaint 2000. The MSPaint XP is amazing (:lol:), you can export to PNG and even TIFF.


[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: Revvy on February 01, 2006, 12:05:36 am
Exactly, Windows 2000.  I take it that it's not something trivial that's been overlooked?
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: takeshi miya on February 01, 2006, 02:27:20 am
Exactly, Windows 2000.  I take it that it's not something trivial that's been overlooked?
It's probably a wxAUI fault.
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: 280Z28 on February 01, 2006, 06:52:32 am
It happens in my Visual Studio builds too. Haven't had a chance to look into it at all though.
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: mandrav on February 01, 2006, 08:37:18 am
Exactly, Windows 2000.  I take it that it's not something trivial that's been overlooked?
It's probably a wxAUI fault.

It's probably a wxWidgets fault. We had this with wxDockit too. When I searched for it, wxWidgets GetSize() would report wrong dimensions at some point, AFAIR. Only in win2000...
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: takeshi miya on February 01, 2006, 02:35:31 pm
I see. Anyone posted a bug report @wx?
Title: Re: Build target menu
Post by: mandrav on February 01, 2006, 02:52:57 pm
I see. Anyone posted a bug report @wx?

I didn't back when I researched it.
As you can see in the posted image, it doesn't calculate the controls' sizes. This bug only appears when using other controls on toolbars, except for toolbar buttons...