Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: alizadeh.mehrzad on November 30, 2016, 04:23:37 pm

Title: unicode in Code::Blocks
Post by: alizadeh.mehrzad on November 30, 2016, 04:23:37 pm
Hi everyone

I am trying to write eta (Greek Letter) in my console output. As it is not in ASCII, I tried unicode. When I get output on a text files everything is Ok. But in console it cannot show "eta" correctly. It seems that console does not support unicode. I am using windows 10 and code::blocks 16. Please kindly advise.

Thanks
Title: Re: unicode in Code::Blocks
Post by: stahta01 on November 30, 2016, 06:08:15 pm
Read this post.
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,18803.msg128791.html#msg128791 (http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,18803.msg128791.html#msg128791)

Tim S.
Title: Re: unicode in Code::Blocks
Post by: alizadeh.mehrzad on November 30, 2016, 07:41:37 pm
Thanks a lot. It worked properly.